matched because this medicine's latest notice names the protocol's product as affected — name-based until identifier coding refines it. Full protocol history →
As of 06 Nov 2026 08:39 UTC. Status is always as stated in the latest recorded notice; the sources do not publish resolution, so nothing on this page says a medicine is back — see methodology.
Presentations, as stated in the latest recorded notice
Each line is re-expressed from MSN/2024/054 (24 May 2024): the product named, the status the source stated, and the expected-back phrase kept as written. Not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock.
| Presentation | Status, as stated | Expected back, as stated | Stated in |
|---|---|---|---|
| Creon® 10,000 and 25,000 capsulesaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Limited supply, as stated | — not stated for this line | notice of 24 May 2024 |
| Nutrizym® 22 capsulesaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Out of stock, as stated | mid-August 2024precision: mid-month · window end 20 Aug 2024, derived from “mid-August 2024” | notice of 24 May 2024 |
| Pancrex V® capsules and powdernamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand | — not stated for this line | notice of 24 May 2024 |
Protocol in force
Named in the source as remaining available
- Pancrex V® capsules and powder — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
Only names the source itself listed, as it listed them (source post ↗). No substitution, dosing or counselling advice is given here or implied.
Identifiers — Pancreatic Enzyme Replacement Therapy
Grouping under review The name on this page has not been matched to one BNF chemical with enough confidence to assert it; nothing here is grouped until a reviewer confirms it.
BNF chemical and SNOMED identifiers from NHSBSA Prescription Cost Analysis (Open Government Licence), matched by name, confidence not asserted — grouping under review where marked
BNF SNOMED mapping, NHSBSA Copyright 2026; Prescription Cost Analysis (PCA) Monthly Administrative Data, NHSBSA Copyright 2026. This information is licenced under the terms of the Open Government Licence.
History
One supply notification on record, 09 May 2024. We record when a shortage is declared, not when stock returns — the source doesn't publish that. An update sharing a reference counts as one episode.
| Issued | Notice | Kind | Tier | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 24 May 2024 | National Patient Safety Alert: Shortage of Pancreatic enzyme replacement therapy (PERT) | Safety alert | — | MSN/2024/054 |
| 09 May 2024 | Medicine Supply Notification: Pancreatic enzyme replacement therapy (PERT) | Supply notification | — | MSN/2024/054 |
Also recorded under
Bracketed names seen in this medicine's notice titles: pert. Grouping is by the head name in each title; brand and generic names may still sit on separate pages until identifier coding refines it — see the A–Z.
Scotland — separate record
NHS Scotland issues its own Medicine Supply Alert Notices. These match this medicine's name; they are shown beside, never added to, the England record.
- MSAN(2024)24 Pancreatic enzyme replacement therapy (PERT) · issued 13 May 2024 · valid until Various resupply dates, please see below, as stated · matched by name PDF ↗