Medicine Supply Notification · MSN/2024/054
Medicine Supply Notification: Pancreatic enzyme replacement therapy (PERT)
MSN/2024/054 issued 09 May 2024
Presentations, as stated
Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.
| Presentation | Status, as stated | Expected back, as stated | Stated in |
|---|---|---|---|
| Creon® 10,000 and 25,000 gastro-resistant capsulesaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Limited supply, as stated | — not stated for this line | notice of 09 May 2024MSN/2024/054 |
| Nutrizym® 22 capsulesaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Out of stock, as stated | mid-August 2024precision: mid-month · window end 20 Aug 2024, derived from “mid-August 2024” | notice of 09 May 2024MSN/2024/054 |
| Pancrex V® capsules and powdernamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand | — not stated for this line | notice of 09 May 2024MSN/2024/054 |
| Creon® 10,000 and 25,000 capsulesaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Limited supply, as stated | — not stated for this line | notice of 24 May 2024MSN/2024/054 |
| Nutrizym® 22 capsulesaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Out of stock, as stated | mid-August 2024precision: mid-month · window end 20 Aug 2024, derived from “mid-August 2024” | notice of 24 May 2024MSN/2024/054 |
| Pancrex V® capsules and powdernamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand | — not stated for this line | notice of 24 May 2024MSN/2024/054 |
What changed
- 09 May 2024Supply notification issuedsource post
- 09 May 2024Expected backsource post
- 24 May 2024National Patient Safety Alert issuedsource post
- 24 May 2024Expected backsource post
Provenance
Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.
post:63d6179ffec4Medicine Supply Notification: Pancreatic enzyme replacement therapy (PERT)
- Recorded
- 09 May 2024 16:53 UTC (Internet Archive capture)the earliest capture we hold is the Internet Archive's, not first-hand
- Capture route
- Recovered from the Internet Archive — not first-hand capture
- Read from
- Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
- Captured at
- 09 May 2024 16:53 UTC
- Content hash
10cb3b469c89676a487fbdf7d15221517e0964c9029bb0641194371c3cb12747sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct- Source document
- https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-pancreatic-enzyme-replacement-therapy-pert ↗
- Archive capture
- https://web.archive.org/web/20240509165319id_/https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-pancreatic-enzyme-replacement-therapy-pert ↗
- Parser version
- 3
post:685b470641e1National Patient Safety Alert: Shortage of Pancreatic enzyme replacement therapy (PERT)
- Recorded
- 18 Jun 2024 01:30 UTC (Internet Archive capture)the earliest capture we hold is the Internet Archive's, not first-hand
- Capture route
- Recovered from the Internet Archive — not first-hand capture
- Read from
- Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
- Captured at
- 18 Jun 2024 01:30 UTC
- Content hash
492b49bbfdb1bbae516e4911ec247b13a91c1b383176f71fd58a4ba3d7e1a82fsha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct- Source document
- https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/national-patient-safety-alert-shortage-of-pancreatic-enzyme-replacement-therapy-pert ↗
- Archive capture
- https://web.archive.org/web/20240618013057id_/https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/national-patient-safety-alert-shortage-of-pancreatic-enzyme-replacement-therapy-pert ↗
- Parser version
- 3
This reference appears on 2 records in the archive (an original notification and its updates) — all shown together above.
Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.