As of 04 Nov 2026 10:33 UTC. Status is always as stated in the latest recorded notice; the sources do not publish resolution, so nothing on this page says a medicine is back — see methodology.
Presentations, as stated in the latest recorded notice
Each line is re-expressed from MSN/2023/121 (22 Dec 2023): the product named, the status the source stated, and the expected-back phrase kept as written. Not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock.
| Presentation | Status, as stated | Expected back, as stated | Stated in |
|---|---|---|---|
| Phosphate Sandoz® effervescent tabletsaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Limited supply, as stated | late March 2024precision: late in the month · window end 31 Mar 2024, derived from “late March 2024” | notice of 22 Dec 2023 |
| Polyfusor phosphates infusion 500ml (50mmol phosphate, 81mmol sodium, 9.5mmol potassium in 500mL)named by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand | — not stated for this line | notice of 22 Dec 2023 |
| Sodium glycerophosphate 4.32g/20ml concentrate for solution for infusion vials/ampoules (20mmol phosphate and 40mmol sodium per 20ml)named by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available; can support only a partial uplift | — not stated for this line | notice of 22 Dec 2023 |
Protocol in force
No Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name is in force on the NHSBSA register. Matching is by name until identifier coding lands.
Named in the source as remaining available
- Polyfusor phosphates infusion 500ml (50mmol phosphate, 81mmol sodium, 9.5mmol potassium in 500mL) — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
- Sodium glycerophosphate 4.32g/20ml concentrate for solution for infusion vials/ampoules (20mmol phosphate and 40mmol sodium per 20ml) — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
Only names the source itself listed, as it listed them (source post ↗). No substitution, dosing or counselling advice is given here or implied.
Identifiers — Phosphate Sandoz
BNF chemical and SNOMED identifiers from NHSBSA Prescription Cost Analysis (Open Government Licence), matched by name (presentation name), confidence 0.90 — grouping under review where marked Release Jul 2026.
BNF SNOMED mapping, NHSBSA Copyright 2026; Prescription Cost Analysis (PCA) Monthly Administrative Data, NHSBSA Copyright 2026. This information is licenced under the terms of the Open Government Licence.
History
One supply notification on record, 22 Dec 2023. We record when a shortage is declared, not when stock returns — the source doesn't publish that. An update sharing a reference counts as one episode.
| Issued | Notice | Kind | Tier | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 22 Dec 2023 | Medicine Supply Notification: Phosphate Sandoz® (sodium dihydrogen phosphate anhydrous 1.936g) effervescent tablets | Supply notification | Tier 2 | MSN/2023/121 |
Also recorded under
No other name appears in this medicine's notice titles. Grouping is by the head name in each title; brand and generic names may still sit on separate pages until identifier coding refines it — see the A–Z.
Scotland — separate record
No NHS Scotland Medicine Supply Alert Notice on record matches this name. Scotland is a separate record (all Scotland alerts); absence here is not a statement about supply in Scotland.