Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (14 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← All medicines

Medicine · bench card

Rasagiline

As of 04 Nov 2026 05:04 UTC. Status is always as stated in the latest recorded notice; the sources do not publish resolution, so nothing on this page says a medicine is back — see methodology.

Latest England noticeMSN/2023/107 Tier 3 · issued 16 Nov 2023 (1084 days ago)
Expected backmid-December 2023 as stated in the latest recorded notice stated date passed — no update recorded (1050 days)window end 20 Dec 2023, derived from “mid-December 2023”
Protocolno Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name on the NHSBSA register
Scotlandno NHS Scotland alert matched to this name (separate record)

Presentations, as stated in the latest recorded notice

Each line is re-expressed from MSN/2023/107 (16 Nov 2023): the product named, the status the source stated, and the expected-back phrase kept as written. Not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Rasagiline 1mg tabletsaffected product · inferred from phrasingLimited supply, as statedmid-December 2023precision: mid-month · window end 20 Dec 2023, derived from “mid-December 2023”notice of 16 Nov 2023
Selegiline (Eldepryl®) 5mg and 10mg tabletsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing · its own page →Stated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 16 Nov 2023
Safinamide (Xadago®) 50mg and 100mg tabletsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 16 Nov 2023

Protocol in force

No Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name is in force on the NHSBSA register. Matching is by name until identifier coding lands.

Named in the source as remaining available

  • Selegiline (Eldepryl®) 5mg and 10mg tablets — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
  • Safinamide (Xadago®) 50mg and 100mg tablets — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)

Only names the source itself listed, as it listed them (source post ↗). No substitution, dosing or counselling advice is given here or implied.

Identifiers — Rasagiline

Also known as
Rasagiline 1mg tablets · Rasagiline 2mg/5ml oral liquid
BNF chemical
Rasagiline mesilate 0409010Y0 — matched on a generic name
Class
Dopaminergic drugs used in parkinsonism · Drugs used in parkinsonism and related disorders · Central Nervous System
SNOMED codes
15240511000001108, 15240811000001106, 15243511000001102, 15243611000001103, 30296111000001103 and 27 more
Suppliers named in the NHSBSA dataset
A A H Pharmaceuticals Ltd · Accord-UK Ltd · Actavis UK Ltd · Aristo Pharma Ltd · Bristol Laboratories Ltd · Brown & Burk UK Ltd · +17 more (from the dataset, not from the notices)

BNF chemical and SNOMED identifiers from NHSBSA Prescription Cost Analysis (Open Government Licence), matched by name (presentation name), confidence 0.90 — grouping under review where marked Release Jul 2026.

BNF SNOMED mapping, NHSBSA Copyright 2026; Prescription Cost Analysis (PCA) Monthly Administrative Data, NHSBSA Copyright 2026. This information is licenced under the terms of the Open Government Licence.

History

One supply notification on record, 16 Nov 2023. We record when a shortage is declared, not when stock returns — the source doesn't publish that. An update sharing a reference counts as one episode.

IssuedNoticeKindTierReference
16 Nov 2023Medicine Supply Notification: Rasagiline 1mg tabletsSupply notificationTier 3MSN/2023/107

Also recorded under

No other name appears in this medicine's notice titles. Grouping is by the head name in each title; brand and generic names may still sit on separate pages until identifier coding refines it — see the A–Z.

Scotland — separate record

No NHS Scotland Medicine Supply Alert Notice on record matches this name. Scotland is a separate record (all Scotland alerts); absence here is not a statement about supply in Scotland.

Last checked
20 Oct 2026 — sources are checked twice daily by scheduled jobs, not continuously
Last source change
19 Oct 2026
Latest notice captured
29 Nov 2023
Sources
Latest notice post ↗https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-rasagiline-1mg-tablets · methodology · corrections log

Re-expressed facts with links to the source documents; roles are inferred from phrasing and flagged; fuzzy dates stay fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service and not clinical advice — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber. Absence of a record is never availability.