Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (8 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← All medicines

Medicine · bench card

Selegiline

As of 29 Oct 2026 13:36 UTC. Status is always as stated in the latest recorded notice; the sources do not publish resolution, so nothing on this page says a medicine is back — see methodology.

Latest England noticeMSN/2022/112 Tier 2 · issued 23 Dec 2022 (1406 days ago)
Expected backApril 2023 as stated in the latest recorded notice stated date passed — no update recorded (1278 days)window end 30 Apr 2023, derived from “April 2023”
Protocolno Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name on the NHSBSA register
ScotlandMSAN(2023)1 issued 16 Jan 2023 — NHS Scotland's own notice, matched by name; kept separate from England

Presentations, as stated in the latest recorded notice

Each line is re-expressed from MSN/2022/112 (23 Dec 2022): the product named, the status the source stated, and the expected-back phrase kept as written. Not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Selegiline (Eldepryl®) 5mg and 10mg tabletsaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as statedApril 2023precision: a month · window end 30 Apr 2023, derived from “April 2023”notice of 23 Dec 2022
Rasagiline 1mg tabletsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing · its own page →Stated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 23 Dec 2022
Selegiline oral suspensionsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 23 Dec 2022

Protocol in force

No Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name is in force on the NHSBSA register. Matching is by name until identifier coding lands.

Named in the source as remaining available

  • Rasagiline 1mg tablets — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
  • Selegiline oral suspensions — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)

Only names the source itself listed, as it listed them (source post ↗). No substitution, dosing or counselling advice is given here or implied.

Identifiers — Selegiline

Also known as
Selegiline 1.25mg oral lyophilisates sugar free · Selegiline 10mg tablets · Selegiline 10mg/5ml oral solution · Selegiline 19mg/5ml oral solution · Selegiline 5mg tablets · Selegiline 5mg/5ml oral solution
BNF chemical
Selegiline hydrochloride 0409010T0 — matched on a generic name
Class
Dopaminergic drugs used in parkinsonism · Drugs used in parkinsonism and related disorders · Central Nervous System
SNOMED codes
10325811000001104, 104311000001103, 10441811000001107, 10442011000001109, 13029211000001100 and 31 more
Suppliers named in the NHSBSA dataset
A A H Pharmaceuticals Ltd · Actavis UK Ltd · Focus Pharmaceuticals Ltd · Imported · IVAX Pharmaceuticals UK Ltd · Mawdsley-Brooks & Company Ltd · +8 more (from the dataset, not from the notices)

BNF chemical and SNOMED identifiers from NHSBSA Prescription Cost Analysis (Open Government Licence), matched by name (presentation name), confidence 0.90 — grouping under review where marked Release Jul 2026.

BNF SNOMED mapping, NHSBSA Copyright 2026; Prescription Cost Analysis (PCA) Monthly Administrative Data, NHSBSA Copyright 2026. This information is licenced under the terms of the Open Government Licence.

History

One supply notification on record, 23 Dec 2022. We record when a shortage is declared, not when stock returns — the source doesn't publish that. An update sharing a reference counts as one episode.

IssuedNoticeKindTierReference
23 Dec 2022Medicine Supply Notification: Selegiline (Eldepryl® ) 5mg and 10mg tabletsSupply notificationTier 2MSN/2022/112

Also recorded under

Bracketed names seen in this medicine's notice titles: eldepryl. Grouping is by the head name in each title; brand and generic names may still sit on separate pages until identifier coding refines it — see the A–Z.

Scotland — separate record

NHS Scotland issues its own Medicine Supply Alert Notices. These match this medicine's name; they are shown beside, never added to, the England record.

Last checked
20 Oct 2026 — sources are checked twice daily by scheduled jobs, not continuously
Last source change
19 Oct 2026
Latest notice captured
22 May 2024
Sources
Latest notice post ↗https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-selegiline-eldepryl-5mg-and-10mg-tablets · methodology · corrections log

Re-expressed facts with links to the source documents; roles are inferred from phrasing and flagged; fuzzy dates stay fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service and not clinical advice — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber. Absence of a record is never availability.