As of 06 Nov 2026 14:01 UTC. Status is always as stated in the latest recorded notice; the sources do not publish resolution, so nothing on this page says a medicine is back — see methodology.
Presentations, as stated in the latest recorded notice
Each line is re-expressed from MSN/2023/120 (22 Dec 2023): the product named, the status the source stated, and the expected-back phrase kept as written. Not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock.
| Presentation | Status, as stated | Expected back, as stated | Stated in |
|---|---|---|---|
| Sando-K® effervescent tabletsaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Limited supply, as stated | late February 2024precision: late in the month · window end 29 Feb 2024, derived from “late February 2024” | notice of 22 Dec 2023 |
| Potassium chloride 600mg (total potassium 8mmol) modified release tabletsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 22 Dec 2023 |
| Kay-Cee-L® syrup (potassium chloride 75mg/ml)named by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand | — not stated for this line | notice of 22 Dec 2023 |
| Supply of intravenous ready-to-administer potassium chloride infusionsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 22 Dec 2023 |
| Unlicensed supply of potassium chloride 75mg/ml (total potassium: 1mmol/ml) oral solutionunlicensed import named by the source · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 22 Dec 2023 |
Protocol in force
No Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name is in force on the NHSBSA register. Matching is by name until identifier coding lands.
Named in the source as remaining available
- Potassium chloride 600mg (total potassium 8mmol) modified release tablets — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
- Kay-Cee-L® syrup (potassium chloride 75mg/ml) — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
- Supply of intravenous ready-to-administer potassium chloride infusions — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
- Unlicensed supply of potassium chloride 75mg/ml (total potassium: 1mmol/ml) oral solution — unlicensed import named by the source (inferred from phrasing)
Only names the source itself listed, as it listed them (source post ↗). No substitution, dosing or counselling advice is given here or implied.
Identifiers — Sando-K
BNF chemical and SNOMED identifiers from NHSBSA Prescription Cost Analysis (Open Government Licence), matched by name (presentation name), confidence 0.90 — grouping under review where marked Release Jul 2026.
BNF SNOMED mapping, NHSBSA Copyright 2026; Prescription Cost Analysis (PCA) Monthly Administrative Data, NHSBSA Copyright 2026. This information is licenced under the terms of the Open Government Licence.
History
One supply notification on record, 22 Dec 2023. We record when a shortage is declared, not when stock returns — the source doesn't publish that. An update sharing a reference counts as one episode.
| Issued | Notice | Kind | Tier | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 22 Dec 2023 | Medicine Supply Notification: Sando-K ® (potassium chloride 600mg and potassium bicarbonate 400mg [total potassium 12mmol] effervescent tablets | Supply notification | Tier 2 | MSN/2023/120 |
Also recorded under
No other name appears in this medicine's notice titles. Grouping is by the head name in each title; brand and generic names may still sit on separate pages until identifier coding refines it — see the A–Z.
Scotland — separate record
No NHS Scotland Medicine Supply Alert Notice on record matches this name. Scotland is a separate record (all Scotland alerts); absence here is not a statement about supply in Scotland.