Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (15 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← All medicines

Medicine · bench card

Semaglutide

As of 05 Nov 2026 10:52 UTC. Status is always as stated in the latest recorded notice; the sources do not publish resolution, so nothing on this page says a medicine is back — see methodology.

Latest England noticeMSN/2022/080 Tier 2 · issued 30 Sep 2022 (1497 days ago)
Expected backno date stated by the source in the latest recorded notice
Protocolno Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name on the NHSBSA register
ScotlandMSAN(2024)9 issued 19 Mar 2024 — NHS Scotland's own notice, matched by name; kept separate from England

Presentations, as stated in the latest recorded notice

Each line is re-expressed from MSN/2022/080 (30 Sep 2022): the product named, the status the source stated, and the expected-back phrase kept as written. Not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Ozempic® 1mg solution for injectionaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as stated— not stated for this linenotice of 30 Sep 2022
Ozempic® 0.5mg solution for injectionnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available; can support only a partial uplift— not stated for this linenotice of 30 Sep 2022
Alternative oral and parenteral GLP-1 receptor agonists (RAs)class-level statement by the source, not a named product · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 30 Sep 2022

Protocol in force

No Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name is in force on the NHSBSA register. Matching is by name until identifier coding lands.

Named in the source as remaining available

  • Ozempic® 0.5mg solution for injection — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)

Only names the source itself listed, as it listed them (source post ↗). No substitution, dosing or counselling advice is given here or implied.

Identifiers — Semaglutide

Also known as
Ozempic 0.25mg/0.19ml inj 1.5ml pre-filled pens · Ozempic 0.5mg/0.37ml inj 1.5ml pre-filled pens · Ozempic 1mg/0.74ml inj 3ml pre-filled pens · Ozempic 2mg/0.74ml inj 3ml pre-filled pens · Rybelsus 1.5mg tablets · Rybelsus 14mg tablets · +32 more
BNF chemical
Semaglutide 0601023AW — matched on a generic name
Class
Antidiabetic drugs · Drugs used in diabetes · Endocrine System
SNOMED codes
36470811000001107, 36471111000001106, 36471411000001101, 36490911000001109, 36491011000001101 and 33 more
Suppliers named in the NHSBSA dataset
Novo Nordisk Ltd (from the dataset, not from the notices)

BNF chemical and SNOMED identifiers from NHSBSA Prescription Cost Analysis (Open Government Licence), matched by name (presentation name), confidence 0.90 — grouping under review where marked Release Jul 2026.

BNF SNOMED mapping, NHSBSA Copyright 2026; Prescription Cost Analysis (PCA) Monthly Administrative Data, NHSBSA Copyright 2026. This information is licenced under the terms of the Open Government Licence.

History

One supply notification on record, 30 Sep 2022. We record when a shortage is declared, not when stock returns — the source doesn't publish that. An update sharing a reference counts as one episode.

Also recorded under

Bracketed names seen in this medicine's notice titles: ozempic. Grouping is by the head name in each title; brand and generic names may still sit on separate pages until identifier coding refines it — see the A–Z.

Scotland — separate record

NHS Scotland issues its own Medicine Supply Alert Notices. These match this medicine's name; they are shown beside, never added to, the England record.

Last checked
20 Oct 2026 — sources are checked twice daily by scheduled jobs, not continuously
Last source change
19 Oct 2026
Latest notice captured
09 Dec 2023
Sources
Latest notice post ↗https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-semaglutide-ozempic-1mg-0-74ml-solution-for-injection-3ml-pre-filled-disposable-device · methodology · corrections log

Re-expressed facts with links to the source documents; roles are inferred from phrasing and flagged; fuzzy dates stay fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service and not clinical advice — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber. Absence of a record is never availability.