As of 06 Nov 2026 09:49 UTC. Status is always as stated in the latest recorded notice; the sources do not publish resolution, so nothing on this page says a medicine is back — see methodology.
Presentations, as stated in the latest recorded notice
Each line is re-expressed from MSN/2026/024 (18 May 2026): the product named, the status the source stated, and the expected-back phrase kept as written. Not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock.
| Presentation | Status, as stated | Expected back, as stated | Stated in |
|---|---|---|---|
| Trurapi® (insulin aspart) 100units/ml solution for injection 3ml pre-filled Solostar pensaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Limited supply, as stated | late May 2026precision: late in the month · window end 31 May 2026, derived from “late May 2026” | notice of 18 May 2026 |
| Trurapi® 100units/ml solution for injection 3ml cartridgesnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 18 May 2026 |
| NovoRapid® FlexPen® (insulin aspart) 100units/ml solution for injection 3ml pre-filled pensnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing · its own page → | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 18 May 2026 |
| Fiasp® (insulin aspart) productsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing · its own page → | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 18 May 2026 |
Protocol in force
No Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name is in force on the NHSBSA register. Matching is by name until identifier coding lands.
Named in the source as remaining available
- Trurapi® 100units/ml solution for injection 3ml cartridges — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
- NovoRapid® FlexPen® (insulin aspart) 100units/ml solution for injection 3ml pre-filled pens — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
- Fiasp® (insulin aspart) products — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
Only names the source itself listed, as it listed them (source post ↗). No substitution, dosing or counselling advice is given here or implied.
Identifiers — Trurapi
BNF chemical and SNOMED identifiers from NHSBSA Prescription Cost Analysis (Open Government Licence), matched by name (presentation name), confidence 0.90 — grouping under review where marked Release Jul 2026.
BNF SNOMED mapping, NHSBSA Copyright 2026; Prescription Cost Analysis (PCA) Monthly Administrative Data, NHSBSA Copyright 2026. This information is licenced under the terms of the Open Government Licence.
History
One supply notification on record, 18 May 2026. We record when a shortage is declared, not when stock returns — the source doesn't publish that. An update sharing a reference counts as one episode.
| Issued | Notice | Kind | Tier | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 18 May 2026 | Medicine Supply Notification: Trurapi® (insulin aspart) 100units/ml solution for injection 3ml pre-filled Solostar pens | Supply notification | Tier 2 | MSN/2026/024 |
Also recorded under
Bracketed names seen in this medicine's notice titles: insulin aspart. Grouping is by the head name in each title; brand and generic names may still sit on separate pages until identifier coding refines it — see the A–Z.
Scotland — separate record
NHS Scotland issues its own Medicine Supply Alert Notices. These match this medicine's name; they are shown beside, never added to, the England record.
- MSAN(2026)17 Trurapi® (insulin aspart) 100units/ml solution for injection 3ml pre-filled · issued 21 May 2026 · valid until mid-June 2026, as stated · matched by name PDF ↗
- MSAN(2024)53 Fiasp® FlexTouch® (insulin aspart) 100units/ml solution for injection 3ml pre- · issued 16 Dec 2025 · valid until product has been discontinued, as stated · matched by the recorded name “insulin aspart” PDF ↗
- MSAN(2025)27 NovoRapid® PumpCart® (insulin aspart) 100units/ml solution for injection 1.6ml · issued 06 Jun 2025 · valid until early 2027, as stated · matched by the recorded name “insulin aspart” PDF ↗
- MSAN(2025)1 NovoRapid® (insulin aspart) FlexTouch® 100units/ml solution for injection 3ml · issued 11 Jan 2025 · valid until product is being discontinued, as stated · matched by the recorded name “insulin aspart” PDF ↗
- MSAN(2024)63 NovoRapid® (insulin aspart) FlexTouch® 100units/ml solution for injection 3ml · issued 22 Nov 2024 · valid until product is being discontinued, as stated · matched by the recorded name “insulin aspart” PDF ↗
- MSAN(2024)5 Fiasp® FlexTouch® (insulin aspart) 100units/ml solution for injection 3ml pre- · issued 06 Mar 2024 · valid until January 2025, as stated · matched by the recorded name “insulin aspart” PDF ↗
- MSAN(2022)5 NovoRapid FlexPen® (Insulin aspart) 100units/ml solution for injection 3ml pre- · issued 04 Nov 2022 · valid until 21 November 2022, as stated · matched by the recorded name “insulin aspart” PDF ↗