Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (16 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← All medicines

Medicine · bench card

Novorapid

As of 06 Nov 2026 15:43 UTC. Status is always as stated in the latest recorded notice; the sources do not publish resolution, so nothing on this page says a medicine is back — see methodology.

Latest England notice (updated)MSN/2025/034 Tier 2 · issued 04 Jun 2025 (520 days ago) · last statement 10 Jun 2025
Expected backno date stated by the source in the latest recorded notice
Protocolno Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name on the NHSBSA register
ScotlandMSAN(2026)17 issued 21 May 2026 — NHS Scotland's own notice, matched by name; kept separate from England

Presentations, as stated in the latest recorded notice

Each line is re-expressed from MSN/2025/034 (04 Jun 2025): the product named, the status the source stated, and the expected-back phrase kept as written. Not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
NovoRapid® PumpCart® (insulin aspart) 100units/ml solution for injection 1.6ml cartridgesaffected product · inferred from phrasingLimited supply, as stated⚠ the source line states more than one status — first stated shown— not stated for this linenotice of 04 Jun 2025
Alternative insulin aspart products including NovoRapid® vialsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 04 Jun 2025

Protocol in force

No Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name is in force on the NHSBSA register. Matching is by name until identifier coding lands.

Named in the source as remaining available

  • Alternative insulin aspart products including NovoRapid® vials — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)

Only names the source itself listed, as it listed them (source post ↗). No substitution, dosing or counselling advice is given here or implied.

Identifiers — Novorapid

Also known as
NovoRapid 100units/ml solution for injection 10ml vials · NovoRapid FlexPen 100units/ml inj 3ml pre-filled pens · NovoRapid FlexTouch 100units/ml inj 3ml pre-filled pens · NovoRapid Penfill 100units/ml inj 3ml cartridges · NovoRapid PumpCart 100units/ml inj 1.6ml cartridges
BNF chemical
Insulin aspart 0601011A0 — matched on a brand name
Class
Insulin · Drugs used in diabetes · Endocrine System
SNOMED codes
19570211000001106, 26209611000001109, 3279211000001105, 3280711000001103, 3282211000001106
Suppliers named in the NHSBSA dataset
Novo Nordisk Ltd (from the dataset, not from the notices)
Also recorded under
Fiasp (brand), Trurapi (brand) — same BNF chemical; separate pages, separate counts

BNF chemical and SNOMED identifiers from NHSBSA Prescription Cost Analysis (Open Government Licence), matched by name (presentation name), confidence 0.90 — grouping under review where marked Release Jul 2026.

BNF SNOMED mapping, NHSBSA Copyright 2026; Prescription Cost Analysis (PCA) Monthly Administrative Data, NHSBSA Copyright 2026. This information is licenced under the terms of the Open Government Licence.

History

Notified short 3 times on record since 2022 — a recurring shortage spanning 2.6 years. We record when a shortage is declared, not when stock returns — the source doesn't publish that. An update sharing a reference counts as one episode.

Also recorded under

Bracketed names seen in this medicine's notice titles: insulin aspart. Grouping is by the head name in each title; brand and generic names may still sit on separate pages until identifier coding refines it — see the A–Z.

Scotland — separate record

NHS Scotland issues its own Medicine Supply Alert Notices. These match this medicine's name; they are shown beside, never added to, the England record.

Last checked
20 Oct 2026 — sources are checked twice daily by scheduled jobs, not continuously
Last source change
19 Oct 2026
Latest notice captured
12 Jul 2026
Sources
Latest notice post ↗https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-novorapid-pumpcart-insulin-aspart-100units-ml-solution-for-injection-1-6ml-cartridges · methodology · corrections log

Re-expressed facts with links to the source documents; roles are inferred from phrasing and flagged; fuzzy dates stay fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service and not clinical advice — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber. Absence of a record is never availability.