Medicine Supply Notification · MSN/2021/016
Medicine Supply Notification: VFEND (Voriconazole) 40mg/ml powder for oral suspension - Updated
MSN/2021/016 Tier 2 · medium · issued 25 Mar 2021
Presentations, as stated
Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.
| Presentation | Status, as stated | Expected back, as stated | Stated in |
|---|---|---|---|
| Voriconazole 40mg/ml powder for oral suspensionaffected product · inferred from phrasing · its own page → | Out of stock, as stated | late April 2021precision: late in the month · window end 30 Apr 2021, derived from “late April 2021” | notice of 25 Mar 2021MSN/2021/016 |
| Voriconazole 50mg, 100mg and 200mg tabletsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing · its own page → | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 25 Mar 2021MSN/2021/016 |
| Voriconazole 40mg/ml powder for oral suspensionaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Out of stock, as stated | late August 2022precision: late in the month · window end 31 Aug 2022, derived from “late August 2022” | notice of 17 Aug 2022MSN/2021/016 |
| Voriconazole 50mg, 100mg and 200mg tabletsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 17 Aug 2022MSN/2021/016 |
Expected-back revisions
The return date this notice gave, each time we recorded it change — the slip, kept. Expected-back dates move constantly; here is the real track record.
- 18 Jun 2024Expected back late April 2021current
- 13 Jul 2024Expected back late August 2022current
What changed
- 25 Mar 2021Supply notification issuedsource post
- 25 Mar 2021Expected backsource post
- 17 Aug 2022Supply notification issuedsource post
- 17 Aug 2022Expected backsource post
Provenance
Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.
post:479d3baae2d2Medicine Supply Notification: VFEND (Voriconazole) 40mg/ml powder for oral suspension - Updated
- Recorded
- 18 Jun 2024 01:40 UTC (Internet Archive capture)the earliest capture we hold is the Internet Archive's, not first-hand
- Capture route
- Recovered from the Internet Archive — not first-hand capture
- Read from
- Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
- Captured at
- 18 Jun 2024 01:40 UTC
- Content hash
eaeffcd4682ce9b46984acfa947cc002a57b243ec51e3445ace6641b5c1bbceasha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct- Source document
- https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-vfend-voriconazole-40mg-ml-powder-for-oral-suspension ↗
- Archive capture
- https://web.archive.org/web/20240618014000id_/https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-vfend-voriconazole-40mg-ml-powder-for-oral-suspension ↗
- Parser version
- 3
post:f94799f81d93Medicine Supply Notification: Voriconazole (VFEND® ) 40mg/ml powder for oral suspension
- Recorded
- 13 Jul 2024 15:32 UTC (Internet Archive capture)the earliest capture we hold is the Internet Archive's, not first-hand
- Capture route
- Recovered from the Internet Archive — not first-hand capture
- Read from
- Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
- Captured at
- 13 Jul 2024 15:32 UTC
- Content hash
6a5e58eba7575a1a824c20f4e88dbac6916b3c9fdc04933980b7ae0f3f9a376asha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct- Source document
- https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-voriconazole-vfend-40mg-ml-powder-for-oral-suspension ↗
- Archive capture
- https://web.archive.org/web/20240713153203id_/https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-voriconazole-vfend-40mg-ml-powder-for-oral-suspension ↗
- Parser version
- 3
- Source anomalies
- ref year 2021 != issue year 2022 (MSN/2021/016)
as recorded by the parser about the source as captured — flagged, never corrected
This reference appears on 2 records in the archive (an original notification and its updates) — all shown together above.
Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.