Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (16 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← Shortage register

Medicine Supply Notification · MSN/2023/053

Medicine Supply Notification: Tresiba (insulin degludec) FlexTouch 100units/ml solution for injection 3ml pre-filled pens

MSN/2023/053 Tier 2 · medium · issued 24 May 2023

Reference
MSN/2023/053
Kind
Medicine Supply Notification
Issued
24 May 2023
Expected back
January 2024 as stated by the source — kept fuzzy
Recorded changes
2
Source
Announcement post ↗
Recovered from the Internet Archive · archived 16 Jul 2024 — not first-hand capture, dated by its own stated issue date (see methodology).

Presentations, as stated

Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Tresiba® FlexTouch® (Insulin degludec) 100units/ml pensaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as statedJanuary 2024precision: a month · window end 31 Jan 2024, derived from “January 2024”notice of 24 May 2023MSN/2023/053
Tresiba Penfill® (Insulin degludec) 100units/ml solution for injection 3ml cartridgesnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 24 May 2023MSN/2023/053
Tresiba® FlexTouch® (insulin degludec) 100units/ml pensaffected product · inferred from phrasingDiscontinued, as stated— not stated for this linenotice of 10 Dec 2025MSN/2023/053
Tresiba® Penfill® (insulin degludec) 100units/ml solution for injection 3ml cartridgesnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 10 Dec 2025MSN/2023/053

What changed

  1. 24 May 2023Supply notification issuedsource post
  2. 24 May 2023Expected backsource post
  3. 10 Dec 2025Supply notification issuedsource post
  4. 10 Dec 2025Product discontinuedsource post

Provenance

Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.

post:2bc1de6dc213Medicine Supply Notification: Tresiba (insulin degludec) FlexTouch 100units/ml solution for injection 3ml pre-filled pens

Recorded
10 Nov 2023 05:22 UTC (Internet Archive capture)
the earliest capture we hold is the Internet Archive's, not first-hand
Capture route
Recovered from the Internet Archive — not first-hand capture
Read from
Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
Captured at
16 Jul 2024 23:44 UTC
Content hash
cad6c030b857e2c1607bf03830385701d20429b59f085a64434c9b7cd295f140
sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct
Source document
https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-tresiba-insulin-degludec-flextouch-100units-ml-solution-for-injection-3ml-pre-filled-pens/?unlid=58366185920247152840 ↗
Archive capture
https://web.archive.org/web/20240716234400id_/https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-tresiba-insulin-degludec-flextouch-100units-ml-solution-for-injection-3ml-pre-filled-pens/?unlid=58366185920247152840 ↗
Parser version
3

post:c70fe7d526a4Medicine Supply Notification: Tresiba® (insulin degludec) FlexTouch® 100units/ml solution for injection 3ml prefilled pens - updated

Recorded
12 Jul 2026 14:44 UTC
Capture route
Captured first-hand by ShortageSignal's scheduled check
Read from
Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
Captured at
12 Jul 2026 14:44 UTC
Content hash
f482b75c3460735d5b30afb311e0089ce5aa68083aa18af49de990a3bb613eec
sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct
Source document
https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-tresiba-insulin-degludec-flextouch-100units-ml-solution-for-injection-3ml-prefilled-pens-updated ↗
Parser version
3
Source anomalies
  • ref year 2023 != issue year 2025 (MSN/2023/053)
as recorded by the parser about the source as captured — flagged, never corrected
Subscribe to changes feed · calendar · site RSS · email
  • Atom Feed for TresibaPaste this address into a feed reader (Outlook, Thunderbird, Feedly…): https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/tresiba/feed.xml
  • Calendar Stated expected-back windows for TresibaAdd it to your calendar app as a subscription by URL and paste https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/tresiba/expected.ics. Per the vendors' own help pages: Outlook on the web— Calendar → Add calendar → Subscribe from web (Microsoft says a subscribed calendar “can sometimes take more than 24 hours” to refresh); Google Calendar— Other calendars → Add other calendars → From URL. Refresh timing is the calendar app's, not ours.
  • RSS The newest 50 recorded changes, site-wide · weekly digest (feed)
  • Email Email alerts are not yet sending.Leave your address and we'll send a confirmation link when alerts launch — nothing is sent until then, and nothing after unless you click it.

Feeds and calendars follow our twice-daily scheduled checks of the sources — they are not live. See privacy for what a sign-up stores.

This reference appears on 2 records in the archive (an original notification and its updates) — all shown together above.

Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.