Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (16 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← Shortage register

Medicine Supply Notification · MSN/2024/029

Medicine Supply Notification: Prochlorperazine (Stemetil®) 12.5mg/ml solution for injection ampoules

MSN/2024/029 Tier 2 · medium · issued 12 Mar 2024

Prochlorperazine has been notified short 4 times since 2022 — see the full history →
Reference
MSN/2024/029
Kind
Medicine Supply Notification
Issued
12 Mar 2024
Expected back
mid-April 2024 as stated by the source — kept fuzzy
Recorded changes
2
Source
Announcement post ↗
Recovered from the Internet Archive · archived 19 Mar 2024 — not first-hand capture, dated by its own stated issue date (see methodology).

Presentations, as stated

Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Prochlorperazine (Stemetil®) 12.5mg/ml solution for injection ampoulesaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as statedmid-April 2024precision: mid-month · window end 20 Apr 2024, derived from “mid-April 2024”notice of 12 Mar 2024
Due to ongoing supply issues with prochlorperazine buccal tablets, thesenamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand— not stated for this linenotice of 12 Mar 2024
Alternative anti-emeticsclass-level statement by the source, not a named product · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 12 Mar 2024

What changed

  1. 12 Mar 2024Supply notification issuedsource post
  2. 12 Mar 2024Expected backsource post

Provenance

Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.

post:efd1b4d3913e

Recorded
19 Mar 2024 16:22 UTC (Internet Archive capture)
the earliest capture we hold is the Internet Archive's, not first-hand
Capture route
Recovered from the Internet Archive — not first-hand capture
Read from
Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
Captured at
19 Mar 2024 16:22 UTC
Content hash
4bd6209218cb395629f754055758a173482d2f9af11ab4fe60259c666deb2dd2
sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct
Source document
https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-prochlorperazine-stemetil-12-5mg-ml-solution-for-injection-ampoules-3 ↗
Archive capture
https://web.archive.org/web/20240319162258id_/https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-prochlorperazine-stemetil-12-5mg-ml-solution-for-injection-ampoules-3 ↗
Parser version
3
Subscribe to changes feed · calendar · site RSS · email
  • Atom Feed for ProchlorperazinePaste this address into a feed reader (Outlook, Thunderbird, Feedly…): https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/prochlorperazine/feed.xml
  • Calendar Stated expected-back windows for ProchlorperazineAdd it to your calendar app as a subscription by URL and paste https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/prochlorperazine/expected.ics. Per the vendors' own help pages: Outlook on the web— Calendar → Add calendar → Subscribe from web (Microsoft says a subscribed calendar “can sometimes take more than 24 hours” to refresh); Google Calendar— Other calendars → Add other calendars → From URL. Refresh timing is the calendar app's, not ours.
  • RSS The newest 50 recorded changes, site-wide · weekly digest (feed)
  • Email Email alerts are not yet sending.Leave your address and we'll send a confirmation link when alerts launch — nothing is sent until then, and nothing after unless you click it.

Feeds and calendars follow our twice-daily scheduled checks of the sources — they are not live. See privacy for what a sign-up stores.

Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.