Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (16 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← Shortage register

Medicine Supply Notification · MSN/2024/075

Medicine Supply Notification: Disopyramide (Rythmodan Retard® ) 250mg modified-release tablets and disopyramide (Rythmodan® ) 100mg capsules. Updated

MSN/2024/075 Tier 2 · medium · issued 05 Jun 2024

Disopyramide has been notified short 5 times since 2022 — see the full history →
Reference
MSN/2024/075
Kind
Medicine Supply Notification
Issued
05 Jun 2024
Expected back
mid-July 2024 as stated by the source — kept fuzzy
Recorded changes
2
Source
Announcement post ↗
Recovered from the Internet Archive · archived 01 Jul 2024 — not first-hand capture, dated by its own stated issue date (see methodology).

Presentations, as stated

Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Disopyramide (Rythmodan Retard®) 250mg modified-release tabletsaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as statedmid-July 2024precision: mid-month · window end 20 Jul 2024, derived from “mid-July 2024”notice of 05 Jun 2024
Disopyramide (Rythmodan®) 100mg capsulesaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as statedmid-January 2025precision: mid-month · window end 20 Jan 2025, derived from “mid-January 2025”notice of 05 Jun 2024
Alternative treatments to disopyramideclass-level statement by the source, not a named product · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 05 Jun 2024
Unlicensed specials of disopyramide 25mg/5ml & 50mg/5ml oral suspensionunlicensed import named by the source · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 05 Jun 2024

What changed

  1. 05 Jun 2024Supply notification issuedsource post
  2. 05 Jun 2024Expected backsource post

Provenance

Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.

post:a0d060bc2c39

Recorded
01 Jul 2024 14:50 UTC (Internet Archive capture)
the earliest capture we hold is the Internet Archive's, not first-hand
Capture route
Recovered from the Internet Archive — not first-hand capture
Read from
Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
Captured at
01 Jul 2024 14:50 UTC
Content hash
abc3bfa587d16866cb8f6394cc7dd427db44c96caeff35480cdbfe4e7f07d2af
sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct
Source document
https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-disopyramide-rythmodan-retard-250mg-modified-release-tablets-and-disopyramide-rythmodan-100mg-capsules ↗
Archive capture
https://web.archive.org/web/20240701145018id_/https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-disopyramide-rythmodan-retard-250mg-modified-release-tablets-and-disopyramide-rythmodan-100mg-capsules ↗
Parser version
3
Subscribe to changes feed · calendar · site RSS · email
  • Atom Feed for DisopyramidePaste this address into a feed reader (Outlook, Thunderbird, Feedly…): https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/disopyramide/feed.xml
  • Calendar Stated expected-back windows for DisopyramideAdd it to your calendar app as a subscription by URL and paste https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/disopyramide/expected.ics. Per the vendors' own help pages: Outlook on the web— Calendar → Add calendar → Subscribe from web (Microsoft says a subscribed calendar “can sometimes take more than 24 hours” to refresh); Google Calendar— Other calendars → Add other calendars → From URL. Refresh timing is the calendar app's, not ours.
  • RSS The newest 50 recorded changes, site-wide · weekly digest (feed)
  • Email Email alerts are not yet sending.Leave your address and we'll send a confirmation link when alerts launch — nothing is sent until then, and nothing after unless you click it.

Feeds and calendars follow our twice-daily scheduled checks of the sources — they are not live. See privacy for what a sign-up stores.

Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.