Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (16 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← All medicines

Medicine · bench card

Disopyramide

As of 06 Nov 2026 13:32 UTC. Status is always as stated in the latest recorded notice; the sources do not publish resolution, so nothing on this page says a medicine is back — see methodology.

Latest England noticeMSN/2026/028 Tier 2 · issued 22 Jun 2026 (137 days ago)
Expected backearly April 2027 as stated in the latest recorded noticethe latest of 2 dates stated for this notice's lines (earliest “late July 2026”); 1 of 2 stated windows has passed stated window still aheadwindow end 10 Apr 2027, derived from “early April 2027”
Protocolno Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name on the NHSBSA register
ScotlandMSAN(2026)20 issued 25 Jun 2026 — NHS Scotland's own notice, matched by name; kept separate from England

Presentations, as stated in the latest recorded notice

Each line is re-expressed from MSN/2026/028 (22 Jun 2026): the product named, the status the source stated, and the expected-back phrase kept as written. Not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Disopyramide (Rythmodan®) 100mg capsulesaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as statedearly April 2027precision: early in the month · window end 10 Apr 2027, derived from “early April 2027”notice of 22 Jun 2026
Disopyramide (Rythmodan Retard®) 250mg modified release (MR) tabletsaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as stated⚠ the source line states more than one status — first stated shownlate July 2026precision: late in the month · window end 31 Jul 2026, derived from “late July 2026”notice of 22 Jun 2026
Parallel imports of disopyramide 250mg MR tablets and disopyramide 100mg capsulesparallel import named by the source · inferred from phrasingLimited supply, as stated⚠ the source line states more than one status — first stated shown— not stated for this linenotice of 22 Jun 2026
Unlicensed specials of disopyramide 25mg/5ml and 50mg/5ml oral suspensionunlicensed import named by the source · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 22 Jun 2026

Protocol in force

No Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name is in force on the NHSBSA register. Matching is by name until identifier coding lands.

Named in the source as remaining available

  • Unlicensed specials of disopyramide 25mg/5ml and 50mg/5ml oral suspension — unlicensed import named by the source (inferred from phrasing)

Only names the source itself listed, as it listed them (source post ↗). No substitution, dosing or counselling advice is given here or implied.

Identifiers — Disopyramide

Also known as
Disopyramide 100mg capsules · Disopyramide 100mg/5ml oral liquid · Disopyramide 150mg capsules · Disopyramide 16mg/5ml oral liquid · Disopyramide 20mg/5ml oral liquid · Disopyramide 25mg capsules · +5 more
BNF chemical
Disopyramide 0203020F0 — matched on a generic name
Class
Drugs for arrhythmias · Anti-arrhythmic drugs · Cardiovascular System
SNOMED codes
12048211000001102, 12048511000001104, 12048911000001106, 12049711000001100, 12080811000001107 and 42 more
Suppliers named in the NHSBSA dataset
A A H Pharmaceuticals Ltd · DE Pharmaceuticals · Imported · Mawdsley-Brooks & Company Ltd · Neon Healthcare Ltd · Sigma Pharmaceuticals Plc · +3 more (from the dataset, not from the notices)

BNF chemical and SNOMED identifiers from NHSBSA Prescription Cost Analysis (Open Government Licence), matched by name (presentation name), confidence 0.90 — grouping under review where marked Release Jul 2026.

BNF SNOMED mapping, NHSBSA Copyright 2026; Prescription Cost Analysis (PCA) Monthly Administrative Data, NHSBSA Copyright 2026. This information is licenced under the terms of the Open Government Licence.

History

Notified short 5 times on record since 2022 — a recurring shortage spanning 4.2 years. We record when a shortage is declared, not when stock returns — the source doesn't publish that. An update sharing a reference counts as one episode.

Also recorded under

Bracketed names seen in this medicine's notice titles: rythmodan, rythmodan retard. Grouping is by the head name in each title; brand and generic names may still sit on separate pages until identifier coding refines it — see the A–Z.

Scotland — separate record

NHS Scotland issues its own Medicine Supply Alert Notices. These match this medicine's name; they are shown beside, never added to, the England record.

Last checked
20 Oct 2026 — sources are checked twice daily by scheduled jobs, not continuously
Last source change
19 Oct 2026
Latest notice captured
10 Jul 2026
Sources
Latest notice post ↗https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-disopyramide-rythmodan-100mg-capsules-and-disopyramide-rythmodan-retard-250mg-modified-release-tablets/ · methodology · corrections log

Re-expressed facts with links to the source documents; roles are inferred from phrasing and flagged; fuzzy dates stay fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service and not clinical advice — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber. Absence of a record is never availability.