Notification update · MSN/2024/103
Medicine Supply Notification: NovoRapid® (insulin aspart) FlexTouch® 100units/ml solution for injection 3ml pre-filled pens-Updated
MSN/2024/103 Tier 2 · medium · issued 16 Oct 2024
Presentations, as stated
Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.
| Presentation | Status, as stated | Expected back, as stated | Stated in |
|---|---|---|---|
| NovoRapid® (insulin aspart) FlexTouch® 100units/ml solution for injection 3ml pre-filled pensaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Out of stock, as stated⚠ the source line states more than one status — first stated shown | late February 2025precision: late in the month · window end 28 Feb 2025, derived from “late February 2025” | update of 07 Jan 2025 |
| NovoRapid® (insulin aspart) FlexTouch® 100units/ml solution for injection 3ml pre-filled pensaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Discontinued, as stated | — not stated for this line | notice of 16 Oct 2024 |
| NovoRapid® (insulin aspart) FlexPen® 100 units/ml solution for injection 3ml pre-filled pensnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 16 Oct 2024 |
| NovoRapid® (insulin aspart) Penfill® 100 units/ml solution for injection 3ml cartridgesnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 16 Oct 2024 |
| Insulin aspart biosimilar, Trurapi® (100units/ml solution for injection in 3ml pre-filled SoloStar® pens and 3ml cartridges)named by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 16 Oct 2024 |
What changed
- 16 Oct 2024Supply notification issuedsource post
- 16 Oct 2024Expected backsource post
- 07 Jan 2025Notification updatedsource post
- 07 Jan 2025Product discontinuedsource post
Provenance
Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.
post:95876ab97bef
- Recorded
- 12 Jul 2026 14:47 UTC
- Capture route
- Captured first-hand by ShortageSignal's scheduled check
- Read from
- Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
- Captured at
- 12 Jul 2026 14:47 UTC
- Content hash
45630e32080952ef26e8fca456e4b3ecd7625c352ab2be3c7c1c49cdf4d65cf5sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct- Source document
- https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-novorapid-insulin-aspart-flextouch-100units-ml-solution-for-injection-3ml-pre-filled-pens ↗
- Parser version
- 3
- Source anomalies
- multiple statuses on one line (['out_of_stock', 'discontinued']) — recorded 'out_of_stock' (source line omitted; see the source document)
as recorded by the parser about the source as captured — flagged, never corrected
Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.