Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (16 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← Shortage register

Medicine Supply Notification · MSN/2024/110

Medicine Supply Notification: Diclofenac (Voltarol® Ophtha Multidose) 0.1% eye drops

MSN/2024/110 Tier 2 · medium · issued 27 Nov 2024

Diclofenac has been notified short 2 times since 2024 — see the full history →
Reference
MSN/2024/110
Kind
Medicine Supply Notification
Issued
27 Nov 2024
Expected back
mid-March 2025 as stated by the source — kept fuzzy
Recorded changes
2
Source
Announcement post ↗

Presentations, as stated

Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Diclofenac (Voltarol® Ophtha Multidose) 0.1% eye dropsaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as statedmid-March 2025precision: mid-month · window end 20 Mar 2025, derived from “mid-March 2025”notice of 27 Nov 2024
Ketorolac 0.5% eye dropsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 27 Nov 2024
Bromfenac 0.9mg/ml eye drops and nepafenac 1mg/ml and 3mg/ml eye dropsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing · its own page →Stated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand— not stated for this linenotice of 27 Nov 2024

What changed

  1. 27 Nov 2024Supply notification issuedsource post
  2. 27 Nov 2024Expected backsource post

Provenance

Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.

post:a96a766796d7

Recorded
12 Jul 2026 14:47 UTC
Capture route
Captured first-hand by ShortageSignal's scheduled check
Read from
Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
Captured at
12 Jul 2026 14:47 UTC
Content hash
1fcac5316369707c22119442203f76d5a2683c74b8372f31fc33970e5bb12fc8
sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct
Source document
https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-diclofenac-voltarol-ophtha-multidose-0-1-eye-drops ↗
Parser version
3
Subscribe to changes feed · calendar · site RSS · email
  • Atom Feed for DiclofenacPaste this address into a feed reader (Outlook, Thunderbird, Feedly…): https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/diclofenac/feed.xml
  • Calendar Stated expected-back windows for DiclofenacAdd it to your calendar app as a subscription by URL and paste https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/diclofenac/expected.ics. Per the vendors' own help pages: Outlook on the web— Calendar → Add calendar → Subscribe from web (Microsoft says a subscribed calendar “can sometimes take more than 24 hours” to refresh); Google Calendar— Other calendars → Add other calendars → From URL. Refresh timing is the calendar app's, not ours.
  • RSS The newest 50 recorded changes, site-wide · weekly digest (feed)
  • Email Email alerts are not yet sending.Leave your address and we'll send a confirmation link when alerts launch — nothing is sent until then, and nothing after unless you click it.

Feeds and calendars follow our twice-daily scheduled checks of the sources — they are not live. See privacy for what a sign-up stores.

Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.