Medicine Supply Notification · MSN/2024/114
Medicine Supply Notification: Isosorbide mononitrate 10mg, 20mg and 40mg tablets (immediate-release)
MSN/2024/114 Tier 2 · medium · issued 19 Dec 2024
Presentations, as stated
Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.
| Presentation | Status, as stated | Expected back, as stated | Stated in |
|---|---|---|---|
| Isosorbide mononitrate 10mg and 20mg immediate-release (IR) tabletsaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Limited supply, as stated | late February 2025precision: late in the month · window end 28 Feb 2025, derived from “late February 2025” | notice of 19 Dec 2024 |
| Isosorbide mononitrate 40mg IR tabletsaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Out of stock, as stated | late February 2025precision: late in the month · window end 28 Feb 2025, derived from “late February 2025” | notice of 19 Dec 2024 |
| Isosorbide mononitrate 30mg IR tabletsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand | — not stated for this line | notice of 19 Dec 2024 |
| Isosorbide mononitrate modified-release (MR) tablets and capsules (available in strengths of 25, 40, 50 and 60mg)named by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 19 Dec 2024 |
| Isosorbide dinitrate IR tabletsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available; can support only a partial uplift | — not stated for this line | notice of 19 Dec 2024 |
What changed
- 19 Dec 2024Supply notification issuedsource post
- 19 Dec 2024Expected backsource post
Provenance
Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.
post:c26fc6b3e7c2
- Recorded
- 12 Jul 2026 14:47 UTC
- Capture route
- Captured first-hand by ShortageSignal's scheduled check
- Read from
- Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
- Captured at
- 12 Jul 2026 14:47 UTC
- Content hash
0cc776b9d9ebbca743d0776256b8baafc4a60fbb6fab21e706990c9609c7621bsha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct- Source document
- https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-isosorbide-mononitrate-10mg-20mg-and-40mg-tablets-immediate-release ↗
- Parser version
- 3
- Source anomalies
- multiple statuses on one line (['available_no_uplift', 'available']) — recorded 'available_no_uplift' (source line omitted; see the source document)
- multiple statuses on one line (['available_partial_uplift', 'available']) — recorded 'available_partial_uplift' (source line omitted; see the source document)
as recorded by the parser about the source as captured — flagged, never corrected
Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.