Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (15 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← Shortage register

Medicine Supply Notification · MSN/2025/005

Medicine Supply Notification: Memantine (Valios® ) 5mg orodispersible tablets sugar free

MSN/2025/005 Tier 2 · medium · issued 28 Jan 2025

Memantine has been notified short 2 times since 2024 — see the full history →
Reference
MSN/2025/005
Kind
Medicine Supply Notification
Issued
28 Jan 2025
Expected back
late April 2025 as stated by the source — kept fuzzy
Recorded changes
2
Source
Announcement post ↗

Presentations, as stated

Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Memantine (Valios®) 5mg orodispersible tablets sugar freeaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as statedlate April 2025precision: late in the month · window end 30 Apr 2025, derived from “late April 2025”notice of 28 Jan 2025
Memantine 5 mg/10 mg/15 mg/20 mg tablets treatment initiation packnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 28 Jan 2025
Memantine 10mg/ml oral solution sugar free and memantine (Ebixa®) 5mg/0.5ml pump actuation oral solutionnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 28 Jan 2025
Memantine 10mg and 20mg film coated tabletsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 28 Jan 2025
Memantine (Valios®) 10mg and 20mg orodispersible tablets sugar freenamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 28 Jan 2025

What changed

  1. 28 Jan 2025Supply notification issuedsource post
  2. 28 Jan 2025Expected backsource post

Provenance

Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.

post:e1892c8df3e5

Recorded
12 Jul 2026 14:47 UTC
Capture route
Captured first-hand by ShortageSignal's scheduled check
Read from
Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
Captured at
12 Jul 2026 14:47 UTC
Content hash
8448a387145aa447d40f7f13823261f31e2d5b56f3b7981cc6d1fc85759f0f3d
sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct
Source document
https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-memantine-valios-5mg-orodispersible-tablets-sugar-free ↗
Parser version
3
Subscribe to changes feed · calendar · site RSS · email
  • Atom Feed for MemantinePaste this address into a feed reader (Outlook, Thunderbird, Feedly…): https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/memantine/feed.xml
  • Calendar Stated expected-back windows for MemantineAdd it to your calendar app as a subscription by URL and paste https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/memantine/expected.ics. Per the vendors' own help pages: Outlook on the web— Calendar → Add calendar → Subscribe from web (Microsoft says a subscribed calendar “can sometimes take more than 24 hours” to refresh); Google Calendar— Other calendars → Add other calendars → From URL. Refresh timing is the calendar app's, not ours.
  • RSS The newest 50 recorded changes, site-wide · weekly digest (feed)
  • Email Email alerts are not yet sending.Leave your address and we'll send a confirmation link when alerts launch — nothing is sent until then, and nothing after unless you click it.

Feeds and calendars follow our twice-daily scheduled checks of the sources — they are not live. See privacy for what a sign-up stores.

Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.