Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (15 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← Shortage register

Medicine Supply Notification · MSN/2025/021

Medicine Supply Notification: Triamcinolone acetonide 10mg/ml (Adcortyl® multi-dose vial) and 40mg/ml (Kenalog® vials) suspension for injection

MSN/2025/021 Tier 2 · medium · issued 07 Apr 2025

Triamcinolone Acetonide has been notified short 2 times since 2024 — see the full history →
Reference
MSN/2025/021
Kind
Medicine Supply Notification
Issued
07 Apr 2025
Recorded changes
2
Source
Announcement post ↗

Presentations, as stated

Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Triamcinolone acetonide 10mg/ml (Adcortyl® multi-dose vial) and 40mg/ml (Kenalog® vials) suspension for injectionaffected product · inferred from phrasingDiscontinued, as stated— not stated for this linenotice of 07 Apr 2025
Dexamethasone sodium phosphate 3.3mg/ml and 3.8mg/ml injectionsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 07 Apr 2025
Hydrocortisone sodium succinate 100mg powder for solution for injectionnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 07 Apr 2025
Methylprednisolone sodium succinate (Solu-Medrone®) 500mg and 1g injection and methylprednisolone acetate (Depo-Medrone®) 40mg/ml injectionnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 07 Apr 2025

What changed

  1. 07 Apr 2025Supply notification issuedsource post
  2. 07 Apr 2025Product discontinuedsource post

Provenance

Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.

post:7c940f0fc7a1

Recorded
12 Jul 2026 14:46 UTC
Capture route
Captured first-hand by ShortageSignal's scheduled check
Read from
Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
Captured at
12 Jul 2026 14:46 UTC
Content hash
20109e258804f7abf66f7599362d28f8f2d99121c3af0743ec085cae88857d8d
sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct
Source document
https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-triamcinolone-acetonide-10mg-ml-adcortyl-ampoules-and-40mg-ml-kenalog-vials-suspension-for-injection ↗
Parser version
3
Subscribe to changes feed · calendar · site RSS · email
  • Atom Feed for Triamcinolone AcetonidePaste this address into a feed reader (Outlook, Thunderbird, Feedly…): https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/triamcinolone-acetonide/feed.xml
  • Calendar Stated expected-back windows for Triamcinolone AcetonideAdd it to your calendar app as a subscription by URL and paste https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/triamcinolone-acetonide/expected.ics. Per the vendors' own help pages: Outlook on the web— Calendar → Add calendar → Subscribe from web (Microsoft says a subscribed calendar “can sometimes take more than 24 hours” to refresh); Google Calendar— Other calendars → Add other calendars → From URL. Refresh timing is the calendar app's, not ours.
  • RSS The newest 50 recorded changes, site-wide · weekly digest (feed)
  • Email Email alerts are not yet sending.Leave your address and we'll send a confirmation link when alerts launch — nothing is sent until then, and nothing after unless you click it.

Feeds and calendars follow our twice-daily scheduled checks of the sources — they are not live. See privacy for what a sign-up stores.

Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.