Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (12 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← Shortage register

Medicine Supply Notification · MSN/2025/025

Medicine Supply Notification: Fentanyl (Effentora® ) 200microgram, 400microgram, 600microgram, 800microgram buccal tablets Fentanyl (Actiq® ) 800microgram lozenges

MSN/2025/025 Tier 2 · medium · issued 30 Apr 2025

Reference
MSN/2025/025
Kind
Medicine Supply Notification
Issued
30 Apr 2025
Expected back
late May 2025 as stated by the source — kept fuzzy
Recorded changes
2
Source
Announcement post ↗

Presentations, as stated

Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Effentora® 200microgram, 400microgram, 600microgram, 800microgram buccal tabletsaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as statedlate May 2025precision: late in the month · window end 31 May 2025, derived from “late May 2025”notice of 30 Apr 2025MSN/2025/025
Effentora® 100microgram buccal tabletsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand— not stated for this linenotice of 30 Apr 2025MSN/2025/025
Actiq® 800microgram lozengesaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as statedto be confirmed, as statednotice of 30 Apr 2025MSN/2025/025
Actiq® 200microgram, 400microgram, 600microgram, 1.2mg, 1.6mg lozengesnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand— not stated for this linenotice of 30 Apr 2025MSN/2025/025
Alternative immediate-release fentanyl productsclass-level statement by the source, not a named product · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 30 Apr 2025MSN/2025/025
Aztreonam 2g powder for solution for injection vialsaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as statedto be confirmed, as statednotice of 11 Jun 2026MSN/2025/025
Aztreonam 1g powder for solution for injection vialsaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as statedto be confirmed, as statednotice of 11 Jun 2026MSN/2025/025
Alternative anti-microbialsclass-level statement by the source, not a named product · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 11 Jun 2026MSN/2025/025

What changed

  1. 30 Apr 2025Supply notification issuedsource post
  2. 30 Apr 2025Expected backsource post
  3. 11 Jun 2026Supply notification issuedsource post

Provenance

Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.

post:4f2d1119f2c7Medicine Supply Notification: Aztreonam 1g and 2g powder for solution for injection vials

Recorded
10 Jul 2026 16:47 UTC
Capture route
Captured first-hand by ShortageSignal's scheduled check
Read from
Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
Captured at
10 Jul 2026 16:47 UTC
Content hash
51866d16b7594270cc2776edcb5b3cb2965bd2016a1a4e811b892d9e8214ba9f
sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct
Source document
https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-aztreonam-1g-and-2g-powder-for-solution-for-injection-vials/ ↗
Parser version
3
Source anomalies
  • ref year 2025 != issue year 2026 (MSN/2025/025)
  • multiple statuses on one line (['out_of_stock', 'tbc']) — recorded 'out_of_stock' (source line omitted; see the source document)
as recorded by the parser about the source as captured — flagged, never corrected

post:3220f6c0245bMedicine Supply Notification: Fentanyl (Effentora® ) 200microgram, 400microgram, 600microgram, 800microgram buccal tablets Fentanyl (Actiq® ) 800microgram lozenges

Recorded
12 Jul 2026 14:46 UTC
Capture route
Captured first-hand by ShortageSignal's scheduled check
Read from
Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
Captured at
12 Jul 2026 14:46 UTC
Content hash
ead63b178053bec69c6c70d65eb92450f537e946ea0e14905bde7a15e6f59721
sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct
Source document
https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-fentanyl-effentora-200microgram-400microgram-600microgram-800microgram-buccal-tablets-fentanyl-actiq-800microgram-lozenges ↗
Parser version
3
Source anomalies
  • multiple statuses on one line (['available_no_uplift', 'available']) — recorded 'available_no_uplift' (source line omitted; see the source document)
  • multiple statuses on one line (['out_of_stock', 'tbc']) — recorded 'out_of_stock' (source line omitted; see the source document)
  • multiple statuses on one line (['available_no_uplift', 'available']) — recorded 'available_no_uplift' (source line omitted; see the source document)
as recorded by the parser about the source as captured — flagged, never corrected
Subscribe to changes feed · calendar · site RSS · email
  • Atom Feed for AztreonamPaste this address into a feed reader (Outlook, Thunderbird, Feedly…): https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/aztreonam/feed.xml
  • Calendar Stated expected-back windows for AztreonamAdd it to your calendar app as a subscription by URL and paste https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/aztreonam/expected.ics. Per the vendors' own help pages: Outlook on the web— Calendar → Add calendar → Subscribe from web (Microsoft says a subscribed calendar “can sometimes take more than 24 hours” to refresh); Google Calendar— Other calendars → Add other calendars → From URL. Refresh timing is the calendar app's, not ours.
  • RSS The newest 50 recorded changes, site-wide · weekly digest (feed)
  • Email Email alerts are not yet sending.Leave your address and we'll send a confirmation link when alerts launch — nothing is sent until then, and nothing after unless you click it.

Feeds and calendars follow our twice-daily scheduled checks of the sources — they are not live. See privacy for what a sign-up stores.

This reference appears on 2 records in the archive (an original notification and its updates) — all shown together above.

Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.