Medicine Supply Notification · MSN/2025/041
Medicine Supply Notification: Salbutamol 100micrograms/dose breath actuated inhalers CFC free
MSN/2025/041 Tier 2 · medium · issued 04 Jul 2025
Presentations, as stated
Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.
| Presentation | Status, as stated | Expected back, as stated | Stated in |
|---|---|---|---|
| Salbutamol (Salamol Easi-Breathe®) 100micrograms/dose breath actuated inhaler CFC freeaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Out of stock, as stated | mid-September 2025precision: mid-month · window end 20 Sep 2025, derived from “mid-September 2025” | notice of 04 Jul 2025 |
| Salbutamol (Airomir®) 100micrograms/dose breath actuated inhaler CFC freeaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Discontinued, as stated | — not stated for this line | notice of 04 Jul 2025 |
| Salbutamol (Salamol®) 100micrograms/dose inhaler CFC free pressurised metered-dose inhaler (pMDIs)named by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 04 Jul 2025 |
| Salbutamol (Easyhaler®) 100micrograms/dose dry powder inhaler (DPI)named by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 04 Jul 2025 |
| Salbutamol (Ventolin Evohaler®) 100microgram/dose inhaler CFC free pMDI and salbutamol (Salbulin Novolizer®) 100micrograms/dose inhalation powdernamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand | — not stated for this line | notice of 04 Jul 2025 |
What changed
- 04 Jul 2025Supply notification issuedsource post
- 04 Jul 2025Product discontinuedsource post
- 04 Jul 2025Expected backsource post
Provenance
Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.
post:a5711966a5e0
- Recorded
- 12 Jul 2026 14:45 UTC
- Capture route
- Captured first-hand by ShortageSignal's scheduled check
- Read from
- Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
- Captured at
- 12 Jul 2026 14:45 UTC
- Content hash
e309b67eebf04e70953c0fd8471f3bd58e91d2d8267edc10e873516a27cd6811sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct- Source document
- https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-salbutamol-100micrograms-dose-breath-actuated-inhalers-cfc-free ↗
- Parser version
- 3
- Source anomalies
- multiple statuses on one line (['available_no_uplift', 'available']) — recorded 'available_no_uplift' (source line omitted; see the source document)
as recorded by the parser about the source as captured — flagged, never corrected
Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.