Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (14 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← Shortage register

Medicine Supply Notification · MSN/2025/042

Medicine Supply Notification: Diclofenac (Voltarol® Ophtha) 0.1% eye drops 0.3ml unit dose preservative free

MSN/2025/042 Tier 2 · medium · issued 10 Jul 2025

Diclofenac has been notified short 2 times since 2024 — see the full history →
Reference
MSN/2025/042
Kind
Medicine Supply Notification
Issued
10 Jul 2025
Expected back
early October 2025 as stated by the source — kept fuzzy
Recorded changes
2
Source
Announcement post ↗

Presentations, as stated

Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Diclofenac (Voltarol® Ophtha) 0.1% eye drops 0.3ml unit dose preservative freeaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as statedearly October 2025precision: early in the month · window end 10 Oct 2025, derived from “early October 2025”notice of 10 Jul 2025
Ketorolac 0.5% eye drops, bromfenac 0.9mg/ml eye drops, and nepafenac 1mg/ml and 3mg/ml eye dropsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 10 Jul 2025
Preservative free corticosteroid eye dropsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 10 Jul 2025

What changed

  1. 10 Jul 2025Supply notification issuedsource post
  2. 10 Jul 2025Expected backsource post

Provenance

Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.

post:f33764ef2edf

Recorded
22 Nov 2025 06:21 UTC (Internet Archive capture)
the earliest capture we hold is the Internet Archive's, not first-hand
Capture route
Captured first-hand by ShortageSignal's scheduled check
Read from
Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
Captured at
12 Jul 2026 14:45 UTC
Content hash
7491c87cbc923875a8653d6898ac6c66724c94cb3cbfb66579d372b5b2afef45
sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct
Source document
https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-diclofenac-voltarol-ophtha-0-1-eye-drops-0-3ml-unit-dose-preservative-free ↗
Parser version
3
Subscribe to changes feed · calendar · site RSS · email
  • Atom Feed for DiclofenacPaste this address into a feed reader (Outlook, Thunderbird, Feedly…): https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/diclofenac/feed.xml
  • Calendar Stated expected-back windows for DiclofenacAdd it to your calendar app as a subscription by URL and paste https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/diclofenac/expected.ics. Per the vendors' own help pages: Outlook on the web— Calendar → Add calendar → Subscribe from web (Microsoft says a subscribed calendar “can sometimes take more than 24 hours” to refresh); Google Calendar— Other calendars → Add other calendars → From URL. Refresh timing is the calendar app's, not ours.
  • RSS The newest 50 recorded changes, site-wide · weekly digest (feed)
  • Email Email alerts are not yet sending.Leave your address and we'll send a confirmation link when alerts launch — nothing is sent until then, and nothing after unless you click it.

Feeds and calendars follow our twice-daily scheduled checks of the sources — they are not live. See privacy for what a sign-up stores.

Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.