Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (16 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← Shortage register

Medicine Supply Notification · MSN/2025/047

Medicine Supply Notification: Isosorbide mononitrate 10mg tablets (immediate-release)

MSN/2025/047 Tier 2 · medium · issued 24 Jul 2025

Isosorbide Mononitrate has been notified short 5 times since 2024 — see the full history →
Reference
MSN/2025/047
Kind
Medicine Supply Notification
Issued
24 Jul 2025
Expected back
early September 2025 as stated by the source — kept fuzzy
Recorded changes
2
Source
Announcement post ↗

Presentations, as stated

Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Isosorbide mononitrate 10mg immediate-release (IR) tabletsaffected product · inferred from phrasingLimited supply, as statedearly September 2025precision: early in the month · window end 10 Sep 2025, derived from “early September 2025”notice of 24 Jul 2025
Alternative strengths of isosorbide mononitrate IR tabletsclass-level statement by the source, not a named product · inferred from phrasingStated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand— not stated for this linenotice of 24 Jul 2025
Isosorbide mononitrate modified-release (MR) tablets and capsules (available in strengths of 25mg, 40mg, 50mg and 60mg)named by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 24 Jul 2025

What changed

  1. 24 Jul 2025Supply notification issuedsource post
  2. 24 Jul 2025Expected backsource post

Provenance

Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.

post:3ae65b90de2d

Recorded
12 Jul 2026 14:45 UTC
Capture route
Captured first-hand by ShortageSignal's scheduled check
Read from
Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
Captured at
12 Jul 2026 14:45 UTC
Content hash
04ee257c1c6fd149f66c2d492222d2d1d702ec8f73cd3fe8a6c1f0a64d3442a9
sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct
Source document
https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-isosorbide-mononitrate-10mg-tablets-immediate-release ↗
Parser version
3
Source anomalies
  • multiple statuses on one line (['available_no_uplift', 'available']) — recorded 'available_no_uplift' (source line omitted; see the source document)
as recorded by the parser about the source as captured — flagged, never corrected
Subscribe to changes feed · calendar · site RSS · email
  • Atom Feed for Isosorbide MononitratePaste this address into a feed reader (Outlook, Thunderbird, Feedly…): https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/isosorbide-mononitrate/feed.xml
  • Calendar Stated expected-back windows for Isosorbide MononitrateAdd it to your calendar app as a subscription by URL and paste https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/isosorbide-mononitrate/expected.ics. Per the vendors' own help pages: Outlook on the web— Calendar → Add calendar → Subscribe from web (Microsoft says a subscribed calendar “can sometimes take more than 24 hours” to refresh); Google Calendar— Other calendars → Add other calendars → From URL. Refresh timing is the calendar app's, not ours.
  • RSS The newest 50 recorded changes, site-wide · weekly digest (feed)
  • Email Email alerts are not yet sending.Leave your address and we'll send a confirmation link when alerts launch — nothing is sent until then, and nothing after unless you click it.

Feeds and calendars follow our twice-daily scheduled checks of the sources — they are not live. See privacy for what a sign-up stores.

Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.