Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (16 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← Shortage register

Medicine Supply Notification · MSN/2025/068

Medicine Supply Notification: Nifedipine (Adipine® XL) 30mg and 60mg modified-release tablets

MSN/2025/068 Tier 2 · medium · issued 19 Dec 2025

Nifedipine has been notified short 3 times since 2025 — see the full history →
Reference
MSN/2025/068
Kind
Medicine Supply Notification
Issued
19 Dec 2025
Expected back
the end of January 2026 as stated by the source — kept fuzzy
Recorded changes
2
Source
Announcement post ↗

Presentations, as stated

Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Nifedipine (Adipine® XL) 30mg and 60mg modified-release tabletsaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as statedthe end of January 2026precision: a month · window end 31 Jan 2026, derived from “the end of January 2026”notice of 19 Dec 2025
Alternative brands of nifedipine 30mg and 60mg modified-release tabletsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 19 Dec 2025
Nifedipine (Coracten® XL) 30mg and 60mg modified-release capsulesnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 19 Dec 2025

What changed

  1. 19 Dec 2025Supply notification issuedsource post
  2. 19 Dec 2025Expected backsource post

Provenance

Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.

post:7d5be9eff9d2

Recorded
12 Jul 2026 14:44 UTC
Capture route
Captured first-hand by ShortageSignal's scheduled check
Read from
Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
Captured at
12 Jul 2026 14:44 UTC
Content hash
63b70b25a4402206448d23536fe218b9da5691aebc55cfd48079e8bbbc8f2535
sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct
Source document
https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-nifedipine-adipine-xl-30mg-and-60mg-modified-release-tablets ↗
Parser version
3
Subscribe to changes feed · calendar · site RSS · email
  • Atom Feed for NifedipinePaste this address into a feed reader (Outlook, Thunderbird, Feedly…): https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/nifedipine/feed.xml
  • Calendar Stated expected-back windows for NifedipineAdd it to your calendar app as a subscription by URL and paste https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/nifedipine/expected.ics. Per the vendors' own help pages: Outlook on the web— Calendar → Add calendar → Subscribe from web (Microsoft says a subscribed calendar “can sometimes take more than 24 hours” to refresh); Google Calendar— Other calendars → Add other calendars → From URL. Refresh timing is the calendar app's, not ours.
  • RSS The newest 50 recorded changes, site-wide · weekly digest (feed)
  • Email Email alerts are not yet sending.Leave your address and we'll send a confirmation link when alerts launch — nothing is sent until then, and nothing after unless you click it.

Feeds and calendars follow our twice-daily scheduled checks of the sources — they are not live. See privacy for what a sign-up stores.

Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.