Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (14 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← Shortage register

Medicine Supply Notification · MSN/2026/002

Medicine Supply Notification: Buprenorphine/naloxone (Suboxone® ) 2mg/500microgram and 8mg/2mg sublingual tablets

MSN/2026/002 Tier 2 · medium · issued 15 Jan 2026

Buprenorphine has been notified short 3 times since 2025 — see the full history →
Reference
MSN/2026/002
Kind
Medicine Supply Notification
Issued
15 Jan 2026
Recorded changes
2
Source
Announcement post ↗

Presentations, as stated

Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Buprenorphine/naloxone (Suboxone®) 2mg/500microgram and 8mg/2mg sublingual tabletsaffected product · inferred from phrasingDiscontinued, as stated— not stated for this linenotice of 15 Jan 2026
Various strengths (0.7mg/0.18mg, 1.4mg/0.36mg, 5.7mg/1.4mg, 8.6mg/2.1mg, and 11.4mg/2.9mg) of short-dated buprenorphine/naloxone (Zubsolv®) sublingual tabletsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available⚠ the source line states more than one status — first stated shown— not stated for this linenotice of 15 Jan 2026
Branded and generic buprenorphine sublingual tablets (2mg and 8mg) and buprenorphine oral lyophilisate 2mg and 8mg (Espranor®)named by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 15 Jan 2026

What changed

  1. 15 Jan 2026Supply notification issuedsource post
  2. 15 Jan 2026Product discontinuedsource post

Provenance

Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.

post:4849f94e3476

Recorded
12 Jul 2026 14:43 UTC
Capture route
Captured first-hand by ShortageSignal's scheduled check
Read from
Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
Captured at
12 Jul 2026 14:43 UTC
Content hash
f8cd6b595a1698b95032487a11de1e59585312efe2478048d2fd122f477f3782
sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct
Source document
https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-buprenorphine-naloxone-suboxone-2mg-500microgram-and-8mg-2mg-sublingual-tablets ↗
Parser version
3
Source anomalies
  • multiple statuses on one line (['available', 'tbc']) — recorded 'available' (source line omitted; see the source document)
as recorded by the parser about the source as captured — flagged, never corrected
Subscribe to changes feed · calendar · site RSS · email
  • Atom Feed for BuprenorphinePaste this address into a feed reader (Outlook, Thunderbird, Feedly…): https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/buprenorphine/feed.xml
  • Calendar Stated expected-back windows for BuprenorphineAdd it to your calendar app as a subscription by URL and paste https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/buprenorphine/expected.ics. Per the vendors' own help pages: Outlook on the web— Calendar → Add calendar → Subscribe from web (Microsoft says a subscribed calendar “can sometimes take more than 24 hours” to refresh); Google Calendar— Other calendars → Add other calendars → From URL. Refresh timing is the calendar app's, not ours.
  • RSS The newest 50 recorded changes, site-wide · weekly digest (feed)
  • Email Email alerts are not yet sending.Leave your address and we'll send a confirmation link when alerts launch — nothing is sent until then, and nothing after unless you click it.

Feeds and calendars follow our twice-daily scheduled checks of the sources — they are not live. See privacy for what a sign-up stores.

Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.