Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (14 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← Shortage register

Medicine Supply Notification · MSN/2026/004

Medicine Supply Notification: Oxybutynin (Kentera® ) 3.9mg/24hours transdermal patches

MSN/2026/004 Tier 2 · medium · issued 28 Jan 2026

Oxybutynin has been notified short 4 times since 2022 — see the full history →
Reference
MSN/2026/004
Kind
Medicine Supply Notification
Issued
28 Jan 2026
Expected back
late-February 2026 as stated by the source — kept fuzzy
Recorded changes
2
Source
Announcement post ↗

Presentations, as stated

Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Oxybutynin (Kentera®) 3.9mg/24hours transdermal patchesaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as statedlate-February 2026precision: late in the month · window end 28 Feb 2026, derived from “late-February 2026”notice of 28 Jan 2026
Oxybutynin 5mg and 10mg modified-release tabletsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 28 Jan 2026
Oxybutynin 2.5mg/5ml and 5mg/5ml oral solution sugar freenamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 28 Jan 2026
Oxybutynin 2.5mg and 5mg tabletsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand— not stated for this linenotice of 28 Jan 2026
Alternative anticholinergic/non-anticholinergic agents for urinary incontinenceclass-level statement by the source, not a named product · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 28 Jan 2026

What changed

  1. 28 Jan 2026Supply notification issuedsource post
  2. 28 Jan 2026Expected backsource post

Provenance

Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.

post:d119f6d6279d

Recorded
12 Jul 2026 14:43 UTC
Capture route
Captured first-hand by ShortageSignal's scheduled check
Read from
Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
Captured at
12 Jul 2026 14:43 UTC
Content hash
3543da10028eb4b783a5a6218e458c785032090de81d3caf9dd3bb1fa888473e
sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct
Source document
https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-oxybutynin-kentera-3-9mg-24hours-transdermal-patches ↗
Parser version
3
Source anomalies
  • multiple statuses on one line (['available_no_uplift', 'available']) — recorded 'available_no_uplift' (source line omitted; see the source document)
as recorded by the parser about the source as captured — flagged, never corrected
Subscribe to changes feed · calendar · site RSS · email
  • Atom Feed for OxybutyninPaste this address into a feed reader (Outlook, Thunderbird, Feedly…): https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/oxybutynin/feed.xml
  • Calendar Stated expected-back windows for OxybutyninAdd it to your calendar app as a subscription by URL and paste https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/oxybutynin/expected.ics. Per the vendors' own help pages: Outlook on the web— Calendar → Add calendar → Subscribe from web (Microsoft says a subscribed calendar “can sometimes take more than 24 hours” to refresh); Google Calendar— Other calendars → Add other calendars → From URL. Refresh timing is the calendar app's, not ours.
  • RSS The newest 50 recorded changes, site-wide · weekly digest (feed)
  • Email Email alerts are not yet sending.Leave your address and we'll send a confirmation link when alerts launch — nothing is sent until then, and nothing after unless you click it.

Feeds and calendars follow our twice-daily scheduled checks of the sources — they are not live. See privacy for what a sign-up stores.

Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.