Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (13 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← Shortage register

Medicine Supply Notification · MSN/2026/028

Medicine Supply Notification: Disopyramide (Rythmodan® ) 100mg capsules and disopyramide (Rythmodan Retard® ) 250mg modified-release tablets

MSN/2026/028 Tier 2 · medium · issued 22 Jun 2026

Disopyramide has been notified short 5 times since 2022 — see the full history →
Reference
MSN/2026/028
Kind
Medicine Supply Notification
Issued
22 Jun 2026
Expected back
late July 2026 as stated by the source — kept fuzzy
Recorded changes
2
Source
Announcement post ↗

Presentations, as stated

Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Disopyramide (Rythmodan®) 100mg capsulesaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as statedearly April 2027precision: early in the month · window end 10 Apr 2027, derived from “early April 2027”notice of 22 Jun 2026
Disopyramide (Rythmodan Retard®) 250mg modified release (MR) tabletsaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as stated⚠ the source line states more than one status — first stated shownlate July 2026precision: late in the month · window end 31 Jul 2026, derived from “late July 2026”notice of 22 Jun 2026
Parallel imports of disopyramide 250mg MR tablets and disopyramide 100mg capsulesparallel import named by the source · inferred from phrasingLimited supply, as stated⚠ the source line states more than one status — first stated shown— not stated for this linenotice of 22 Jun 2026
Unlicensed specials of disopyramide 25mg/5ml and 50mg/5ml oral suspensionunlicensed import named by the source · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 22 Jun 2026

What changed

  1. 22 Jun 2026Supply notification issuedsource post
  2. 22 Jun 2026Expected backsource post

Provenance

Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.

post:fc5247d03c80

Recorded
10 Jul 2026 16:47 UTC
Capture route
Captured first-hand by ShortageSignal's scheduled check
Read from
Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
Captured at
10 Jul 2026 16:47 UTC
Content hash
5aa3de515c35e1e65ebddd5068919582e2a002eded4f109571bac660d77615a3
sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct
Source document
https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-disopyramide-rythmodan-100mg-capsules-and-disopyramide-rythmodan-retard-250mg-modified-release-tablets/ ↗
Parser version
3
Source anomalies
  • multiple statuses on one line (['out_of_stock', 'available_partial_uplift']) — recorded 'out_of_stock' (source line omitted; see the source document)
  • multiple statuses on one line (['limited_supply', 'available_no_uplift']) — recorded 'limited_supply' (source line omitted; see the source document)
as recorded by the parser about the source as captured — flagged, never corrected
Subscribe to changes feed · calendar · site RSS · email
  • Atom Feed for DisopyramidePaste this address into a feed reader (Outlook, Thunderbird, Feedly…): https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/disopyramide/feed.xml
  • Calendar Stated expected-back windows for DisopyramideAdd it to your calendar app as a subscription by URL and paste https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/disopyramide/expected.ics. Per the vendors' own help pages: Outlook on the web— Calendar → Add calendar → Subscribe from web (Microsoft says a subscribed calendar “can sometimes take more than 24 hours” to refresh); Google Calendar— Other calendars → Add other calendars → From URL. Refresh timing is the calendar app's, not ours.
  • RSS The newest 50 recorded changes, site-wide · weekly digest (feed)
  • Email Email alerts are not yet sending.Leave your address and we'll send a confirmation link when alerts launch — nothing is sent until then, and nothing after unless you click it.

Feeds and calendars follow our twice-daily scheduled checks of the sources — they are not live. See privacy for what a sign-up stores.

Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.