Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (16 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← Shortage register

Medicine Supply Notification · MSN/2026/033

Medicine Supply Notification: Nifedipine 10mg, 20mg, 30mg and 60mg modified-release tablets

MSN/2026/033 Tier 2 · medium · issued 23 Jul 2026

Nifedipine has been notified short 3 times since 2025 — see the full history →
Reference
MSN/2026/033
Kind
Medicine Supply Notification
Issued
23 Jul 2026
Expected back
late November 2026 as stated by the source — kept fuzzy
Recorded changes
3
Source
Announcement post ↗

Presentations, as stated

Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Tensipine® MR 10 and 20 tabletsaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as statedto be confirmed, as statednotice of 23 Jul 2026
Adalat® LA 30 tabletsaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as statedlate November 2026precision: late in the month · window end 30 Nov 2026, derived from “late November 2026”notice of 23 Jul 2026
Adanif® XL 30mg and 60mg tabletsaffected product · inferred from phrasingDiscontinued, as stated— not stated for this linenotice of 23 Jul 2026
Alternative brands of nifedipine modified-release tabletsclass-level statement by the source, not a named product · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 23 Jul 2026
Coracten® SR 10mg and 20mg capsules, and Coracten® XL 30mg and 60mg capsulesnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 23 Jul 2026

What changed

  1. 23 Jul 2026Supply notification issuedsource post
  2. 23 Jul 2026Product discontinuedsource post
  3. 23 Jul 2026Expected backsource post

Provenance

Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.

post:79f182ca2694

Recorded
23 Jul 2026 18:39 UTC
Capture route
Captured first-hand by ShortageSignal's scheduled check
Read from
Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
Captured at
23 Jul 2026 18:39 UTC
Content hash
fa0560594042477b4be5c3b2eb2c24a167d78459f235e8521b21dade7282c17e
sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct
Source document
https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-nifedipine-10mg-20mg-30mg-and-60mg-modified-release-tablets/ ↗
Parser version
3
Source anomalies
  • multiple statuses on one line (['out_of_stock', 'tbc']) — recorded 'out_of_stock' (source line omitted; see the source document)
as recorded by the parser about the source as captured — flagged, never corrected
Subscribe to changes feed · calendar · site RSS · email
  • Atom Feed for NifedipinePaste this address into a feed reader (Outlook, Thunderbird, Feedly…): https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/nifedipine/feed.xml
  • Calendar Stated expected-back windows for NifedipineAdd it to your calendar app as a subscription by URL and paste https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/nifedipine/expected.ics. Per the vendors' own help pages: Outlook on the web— Calendar → Add calendar → Subscribe from web (Microsoft says a subscribed calendar “can sometimes take more than 24 hours” to refresh); Google Calendar— Other calendars → Add other calendars → From URL. Refresh timing is the calendar app's, not ours.
  • RSS The newest 50 recorded changes, site-wide · weekly digest (feed)
  • Email Email alerts are not yet sending.Leave your address and we'll send a confirmation link when alerts launch — nothing is sent until then, and nothing after unless you click it.

Feeds and calendars follow our twice-daily scheduled checks of the sources — they are not live. See privacy for what a sign-up stores.

Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.