Medicine Supply Notification · MSN/2026/034
Medicine Supply Notification: Voltarol® Ophtha and Voltarol® Ophtha Multidose eye drops
MSN/2026/034 Tier 2 · medium · issued 30 Jul 2026
Presentations, as stated
Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.
| Presentation | Status, as stated | Expected back, as stated | Stated in |
|---|---|---|---|
| Diclofenac (Voltarol® Ophtha) 0.1% eye drops 0.3ml unit dose preservative-freeaffected product · inferred from phrasing · its own page → | Out of stock, as stated | mid-January 2027precision: mid-month · window end 20 Jan 2027, derived from “mid-January 2027” | notice of 30 Jul 2026 |
| Diclofenac (Voltarol® Ophtha Multidose) 0.1% eye dropsaffected product · inferred from phrasing · its own page → | Discontinued, as stated⚠ the source line states more than one status — first stated shown | — not stated for this line | notice of 30 Jul 2026 |
| Ketorolac 0.5% eye drops, bromfenac 0.9mg/ml eye drops, and nepafenac (Nevanac®) 1mg/ml eye dropsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 30 Jul 2026 |
| Nepafenac (Nevanac®) 3mg/ml eye dropsaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Discontinued, as stated | — not stated for this line | notice of 30 Jul 2026 |
| Preservative-free corticosteroid eye dropsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 30 Jul 2026 |
What changed
- 30 Jul 2026Supply notification issuedsource post
- 30 Jul 2026Product discontinuedsource post
- 30 Jul 2026Expected backsource post
Provenance
Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.
post:bc2146466b35
- Recorded
- 30 Jul 2026 18:48 UTC
- Capture route
- Captured first-hand by ShortageSignal's scheduled check
- Read from
- Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
- Captured at
- 30 Jul 2026 18:48 UTC
- Content hash
485ddd7e6a046055224b665e3cc7df8414370a09032c20e7bea463d8315762dfsha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct- Source document
- https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-voltarol-ophtha-and-voltarol-ophtha-multidose-eye-drops/ ↗
- Parser version
- 3
- Source anomalies
- multiple statuses on one line (['discontinued', 'available_no_uplift']) — recorded 'discontinued' (source line omitted; see the source document)
as recorded by the parser about the source as captured — flagged, never corrected
Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.