Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (15 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← Shortage register

Medicine Supply Notification · MSN/2026/040

Medicine Supply Notification: Venlafaxine 75mg immediate-release tablets

MSN/2026/040 Tier 2 · medium · issued 26 Aug 2026

Venlafaxine has been notified short 2 times since 2025 — see the full history →
Reference
MSN/2026/040
Kind
Medicine Supply Notification
Issued
26 Aug 2026
Expected back
November 2026 as stated by the source — kept fuzzy
Recorded changes
2
Source
Announcement post ↗

Presentations, as stated

Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Venlafaxine 75mg immediate release (IR) tabletsaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as statedNovember 2026precision: a month · window end 30 Nov 2026, derived from “November 2026”notice of 26 Aug 2026
Venlafaxine 150mg modified release (MR) capsulesnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 26 Aug 2026
Venlafaxine 37.5mg and 75mg MR capsulesnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available; can support only a partial uplift— not stated for this linenotice of 26 Aug 2026
Venlafaxine 75mg MR tabletsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available; can support only a partial uplift— not stated for this linenotice of 26 Aug 2026
Venlafaxine 37.5mg IR tabletsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand— not stated for this linenotice of 26 Aug 2026
Venlafaxine 37.5mg,150mg, 225mg and 300mg MR tabletsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand— not stated for this linenotice of 26 Aug 2026
Venlafaxine 225mg and 300mg MR capsulesnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand— not stated for this linenotice of 26 Aug 2026
Venlafaxine 37.5mg/5ml and 75mg/5ml oral solutionsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand— not stated for this linenotice of 26 Aug 2026

What changed

  1. 26 Aug 2026Supply notification issuedsource post
  2. 26 Aug 2026Expected backsource post

Provenance

Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.

post:941a5e266013

Recorded
26 Aug 2026 19:19 UTC
Capture route
Captured first-hand by ShortageSignal's scheduled check
Read from
Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
Captured at
26 Aug 2026 19:19 UTC
Content hash
264b3c204211bf2169890727726a4bd19849d6a2973ba68c4e8115a5086bd66e
sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct
Source document
https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-venlafaxine-75mg-immediate-release-tablets/ ↗
Parser version
3
Source anomalies
  • multiple statuses on one line (['available_partial_uplift', 'available']) — recorded 'available_partial_uplift' (source line omitted; see the source document)
  • multiple statuses on one line (['available_partial_uplift', 'available']) — recorded 'available_partial_uplift' (source line omitted; see the source document)
  • multiple statuses on one line (['available_no_uplift', 'available']) — recorded 'available_no_uplift' (source line omitted; see the source document)
  • multiple statuses on one line (['available_no_uplift', 'available']) — recorded 'available_no_uplift' (source line omitted; see the source document)
  • multiple statuses on one line (['available_no_uplift', 'available']) — recorded 'available_no_uplift' (source line omitted; see the source document)
  • multiple statuses on one line (['available_no_uplift', 'available']) — recorded 'available_no_uplift' (source line omitted; see the source document)
as recorded by the parser about the source as captured — flagged, never corrected
Subscribe to changes feed · calendar · site RSS · email
  • Atom Feed for VenlafaxinePaste this address into a feed reader (Outlook, Thunderbird, Feedly…): https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/venlafaxine/feed.xml
  • Calendar Stated expected-back windows for VenlafaxineAdd it to your calendar app as a subscription by URL and paste https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/venlafaxine/expected.ics. Per the vendors' own help pages: Outlook on the web— Calendar → Add calendar → Subscribe from web (Microsoft says a subscribed calendar “can sometimes take more than 24 hours” to refresh); Google Calendar— Other calendars → Add other calendars → From URL. Refresh timing is the calendar app's, not ours.
  • RSS The newest 50 recorded changes, site-wide · weekly digest (feed)
  • Email Email alerts are not yet sending.Leave your address and we'll send a confirmation link when alerts launch — nothing is sent until then, and nothing after unless you click it.

Feeds and calendars follow our twice-daily scheduled checks of the sources — they are not live. See privacy for what a sign-up stores.

Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.