As of 03 Nov 2026 06:31 UTC. Status is always as stated in the latest recorded notice; the sources do not publish resolution, so nothing on this page says a medicine is back — see methodology.
Presentations, as stated in the latest recorded notice
Each line is re-expressed from MSN/2026/039 (25 Aug 2026): the product named, the status the source stated, and the expected-back phrase kept as written. Not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock.
| Presentation | Status, as stated | Expected back, as stated | Stated in |
|---|---|---|---|
| Formoterol fumarate dihydrate (Atimos Modulite®) 12micrograms/dose inhaleraffected product · inferred from phrasing | Discontinued, as stated | — not stated for this line | notice of 25 Aug 2026 |
| NICE-recommended combination inhalersnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 25 Aug 2026 |
| Formoterol fumarate dihydrate (Oxis® 12 Turbohaler and Formoterol Easyhaler®)named by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 25 Aug 2026 |
| Salmeterol (Soltel®) 25micrograms/dose inhaler CFC freenamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 25 Aug 2026 |
| Salmeterol (Serevent®) 25micrograms/dose inhaler CFC freenamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand | — not stated for this line | notice of 25 Aug 2026 |
Protocol in force
No Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name is in force on the NHSBSA register. Matching is by name until identifier coding lands.
Named in the source as remaining available
- NICE-recommended combination inhalers — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
- Formoterol fumarate dihydrate (Oxis® 12 Turbohaler and Formoterol Easyhaler®) — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
- Salmeterol (Soltel®) 25micrograms/dose inhaler CFC free — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
- Salmeterol (Serevent®) 25micrograms/dose inhaler CFC free — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
Only names the source itself listed, as it listed them (source post ↗). No substitution, dosing or counselling advice is given here or implied.
Identifiers — Formoterol Fumarate Dihydrate
BNF chemical and SNOMED identifiers from NHSBSA Prescription Cost Analysis (Open Government Licence), matched by name (presentation name), confidence 0.90 — grouping under review where marked Release Jul 2026.
BNF SNOMED mapping, NHSBSA Copyright 2026; Prescription Cost Analysis (PCA) Monthly Administrative Data, NHSBSA Copyright 2026. This information is licenced under the terms of the Open Government Licence.
History
One supply notification on record, 25 Aug 2026. We record when a shortage is declared, not when stock returns — the source doesn't publish that. An update sharing a reference counts as one episode.
| Issued | Notice | Kind | Tier | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 25 Aug 2026 | Medicine Supply Notification: Formoterol fumarate dihydrate (Atimos Modulite®) 12micrograms/dose inhaler | Supply notification | Tier 2 | MSN/2026/039 |
Also recorded under
Bracketed names seen in this medicine's notice titles: atimos modulite. Grouping is by the head name in each title; brand and generic names may still sit on separate pages until identifier coding refines it — see the A–Z.
Scotland — separate record
NHS Scotland issues its own Medicine Supply Alert Notices. These match this medicine's name; they are shown beside, never added to, the England record.
- MSAN(2026)28 Formoterol fumarate dihydrate (Atimos Modulite®) 12micrograms/dose inhaler · issued 28 Aug 2026 · valid until noted product is being discontinued, as stated · matched by name PDF ↗