Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (16 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← All medicines

Medicine · bench card

Latanoprost

As of 06 Nov 2026 15:35 UTC. Status is always as stated in the latest recorded notice; the sources do not publish resolution, so nothing on this page says a medicine is back — see methodology.

Latest England noticeMSN/2026/031 Tier 2 · issued 09 Jul 2026 (120 days ago)
Expected backJanuary 2027 as stated in the latest recorded noticethe latest of 2 dates stated for this notice's lines (earliest “September 2026”); 1 of 2 stated windows has passed stated window still aheadwindow end 31 Jan 2027, derived from “January 2027”
Protocolno Serious Shortage Protocol in force; 1 expired on this record (below)
ScotlandMSAN(2025)56 issued 24 Dec 2025 — NHS Scotland's own notice, matched by name; kept separate from England

Presentations, as stated in the latest recorded notice

Each line is re-expressed from MSN/2026/031 (09 Jul 2026): the product named, the status the source stated, and the expected-back phrase kept as written. Not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Latanoprost 50micrograms/ml / Timolol [0.5%] 5mg/ml (Fixapost®) preservative free eye drops, 0.2ml unit doseaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as statedJanuary 2027precision: a month · window end 31 Jan 2027, derived from “January 2027”notice of 09 Jul 2026
Latanoprost 50micrograms/ml / Timolol [0.5%] 5mg/ml (Vizilatan Duo®) preservative free eye dropsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand— not stated for this linenotice of 09 Jul 2026
Latanoprost 50micrograms/ml / Timolol 5mg/ml eye drops (containing preservatives)named by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 09 Jul 2026
Timolol (Eysano®) 5mg/ml [0.5%] preservative free eye dropsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing · its own page →Stated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand— not stated for this linenotice of 09 Jul 2026
Timolol (Eysano®) 2.5mg/ml [0.25%] preservative free eye dropsaffected product · inferred from phrasing · its own page →Out of stock, as statedSeptember 2026precision: a month · window end 30 Sep 2026, derived from “September 2026”notice of 09 Jul 2026
Latanoprost (Monopost®) 50micrograms/ml preservative free eye drops, 0.2ml unit dosenamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 09 Jul 2026
Timolol (Tiopex®) 1mg/g [0.1%] preservative free eye gel, 0.4g unit dosenamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing · its own page →Stated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 09 Jul 2026

Protocol in force

No Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name is in force on the NHSBSA register — 1 earlier protocol on this record has expired: SSP086 (to 06 Feb 2026). Matching is by name until identifier coding lands.

Named in the source as remaining available

  • Latanoprost 50micrograms/ml / Timolol [0.5%] 5mg/ml (Vizilatan Duo®) preservative free eye drops — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
  • Latanoprost 50micrograms/ml / Timolol 5mg/ml eye drops (containing preservatives) — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
  • Timolol (Eysano®) 5mg/ml [0.5%] preservative free eye drops — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
  • Latanoprost (Monopost®) 50micrograms/ml preservative free eye drops, 0.2ml unit dose — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
  • Timolol (Tiopex®) 1mg/g [0.1%] preservative free eye gel, 0.4g unit dose — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)

Only names the source itself listed, as it listed them (source post ↗). No substitution, dosing or counselling advice is given here or implied.

Identifiers — Latanoprost

Also known as
Catiolanze 50micrograms/ml eye dps emulsn 0.3ml unit dose · Latanoprost 50micrograms/ml eye dps 0.2ml ud preserv free · Latanoprost 50micrograms/ml eye dps 0.3ml ud preserv free · Latanoprost 50micrograms/ml eye drops · Latanoprost 50micrograms/ml eye drops preservative free · LatOp 50micrograms/ml eye drops · +4 more
BNF chemical
Latanoprost 1106000L0 — matched on a generic name
Class
Treatment of glaucoma · Eye
SNOMED codes
19847411000001109, 19888511000001104, 19958611000001101, 19997211000001108, 20006511000001103 and 23 more
Suppliers named in the NHSBSA dataset
A A H Pharmaceuticals Ltd · Accord-UK Ltd · Agepha Pharma s.r.o. · Alliance Healthcare (Distribution) Ltd · Arrow Generics Ltd · DE Pharmaceuticals · +15 more (from the dataset, not from the notices)

BNF chemical and SNOMED identifiers from NHSBSA Prescription Cost Analysis (Open Government Licence), matched by name (presentation name), confidence 0.90 — grouping under review where marked Release Jul 2026.

BNF SNOMED mapping, NHSBSA Copyright 2026; Prescription Cost Analysis (PCA) Monthly Administrative Data, NHSBSA Copyright 2026. This information is licenced under the terms of the Open Government Licence.

History

Notified short 3 times on record since 2023 — a recurring shortage spanning 3.4 years. We record when a shortage is declared, not when stock returns — the source doesn't publish that. An update sharing a reference counts as one episode.

Also recorded under

Bracketed names seen in this medicine's notice titles: monopost. Grouping is by the head name in each title; brand and generic names may still sit on separate pages until identifier coding refines it — see the A–Z.

Scotland — separate record

NHS Scotland issues its own Medicine Supply Alert Notices. These match this medicine's name; they are shown beside, never added to, the England record.

Last checked
20 Oct 2026 — sources are checked twice daily by scheduled jobs, not continuously
Last source change
19 Oct 2026
Latest notice captured
10 Jul 2026
Sources
Latest notice post ↗https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-latanoprost-50micrograms-ml-timolol-5mg-ml-fixapost-eye-drops-0-2ml-unit-dose-preservative-free-2/ · methodology · corrections log

Re-expressed facts with links to the source documents; roles are inferred from phrasing and flagged; fuzzy dates stay fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service and not clinical advice — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber. Absence of a record is never availability.