Medicine Supply Notification · MSN/2026/031
Medicine Supply Notification: Latanoprost 50micrograms/ml / Timolol 5mg/ml (Fixapost®) eye drops 0.2ml unit dose preservative free
MSN/2026/031 Tier 2 · medium · issued 09 Jul 2026
Presentations, as stated
Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.
| Presentation | Status, as stated | Expected back, as stated | Stated in |
|---|---|---|---|
| Latanoprost 50micrograms/ml / Timolol [0.5%] 5mg/ml (Fixapost®) preservative free eye drops, 0.2ml unit doseaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Out of stock, as stated | January 2027precision: a month · window end 31 Jan 2027, derived from “January 2027” | notice of 09 Jul 2026 |
| Latanoprost 50micrograms/ml / Timolol [0.5%] 5mg/ml (Vizilatan Duo®) preservative free eye dropsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand | — not stated for this line | notice of 09 Jul 2026 |
| Latanoprost 50micrograms/ml / Timolol 5mg/ml eye drops (containing preservatives)named by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 09 Jul 2026 |
| Timolol (Eysano®) 5mg/ml [0.5%] preservative free eye dropsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing · its own page → | Stated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand | — not stated for this line | notice of 09 Jul 2026 |
| Timolol (Eysano®) 2.5mg/ml [0.25%] preservative free eye dropsaffected product · inferred from phrasing · its own page → | Out of stock, as stated | September 2026precision: a month · window end 30 Sep 2026, derived from “September 2026” | notice of 09 Jul 2026 |
| Latanoprost (Monopost®) 50micrograms/ml preservative free eye drops, 0.2ml unit dosenamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 09 Jul 2026 |
| Timolol (Tiopex®) 1mg/g [0.1%] preservative free eye gel, 0.4g unit dosenamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing · its own page → | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 09 Jul 2026 |
What changed
- 09 Jul 2026Supply notification issuedsource post
- 09 Jul 2026Expected backsource post
Provenance
Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.
post:76270515d01b
- Recorded
- 10 Jul 2026 16:47 UTC
- Capture route
- Captured first-hand by ShortageSignal's scheduled check
- Read from
- Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
- Captured at
- 10 Jul 2026 16:47 UTC
- Content hash
b8b96d057258b8208a3e9eb90731877a71cb170c5b4aa0bd9cb9c0c535f63106sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct- Source document
- https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-latanoprost-50micrograms-ml-timolol-5mg-ml-fixapost-eye-drops-0-2ml-unit-dose-preservative-free-2/ ↗
- Parser version
- 3
- Source anomalies
- multiple statuses on one line (['available_no_uplift', 'available']) — recorded 'available_no_uplift' (source line omitted; see the source document)
- multiple statuses on one line (['available_no_uplift', 'available']) — recorded 'available_no_uplift' (source line omitted; see the source document)
as recorded by the parser about the source as captured — flagged, never corrected
Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.