As of 31 Oct 2026 09:24 UTC. Status is always as stated in the latest recorded notice; the sources do not publish resolution, so nothing on this page says a medicine is back — see methodology.
Presentations, as stated in the latest recorded notice
Each line is re-expressed from MSN/2023/001 (03 Jan 2023): the product named, the status the source stated, and the expected-back phrase kept as written. Not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock.
| Presentation | Status, as stated | Expected back, as stated | Stated in |
|---|---|---|---|
| Norditropin® Flexpro® 5mgaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Out of stock, as stated | at least September 2023precision: a month · window end 30 Sep 2023, derived from “at least September 2023” | notice of 03 Jan 2023 |
| Norditropin® Flexpro® 10mg pensaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Out of stock, as stated | at least September 2023precision: a month · window end 30 Sep 2023, derived from “at least September 2023” | notice of 03 Jan 2023 |
| Norditropin® Flexpro® 15mg pensaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Out of stock, as stated | at least September 2023precision: a month · window end 30 Sep 2023, derived from “at least September 2023” | notice of 03 Jan 2023 |
| Other alternative somatropin productsclass-level statement by the source, not a named product · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 03 Jan 2023 |
| Norditropin (somatropin) Flexpro® 10mg penaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Out of stock, as stated | early February 2023precision: early in the month · window end 10 Feb 2023, derived from “early February 2023” | notice of 03 Jan 2023 |
| Norditropin (somatropin) NordiFlex® 5mg, 10mg and 15mg pensaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Out of stock, as stated⚠ the source line states more than one status — first stated shown | — not stated for this line | notice of 03 Jan 2023 |
| Omnitrope (somatropin) SurePal® 5mg/1.5ml, 10mg/1.5ml and 15mg/1.5ml solution for injection cartridgesnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 03 Jan 2023 |
Protocol in force
No Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name is in force on the NHSBSA register. Matching is by name until identifier coding lands.
Named in the source as remaining available
- Omnitrope (somatropin) SurePal® 5mg/1.5ml, 10mg/1.5ml and 15mg/1.5ml solution for injection cartridges — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
Only names the source itself listed, as it listed them (source post ↗). No substitution, dosing or counselling advice is given here or implied.
Identifiers — Norditropin
BNF chemical and SNOMED identifiers from NHSBSA Prescription Cost Analysis (Open Government Licence), matched by name (presentation name), confidence 0.90 — grouping under review where marked Release Jul 2026.
BNF SNOMED mapping, NHSBSA Copyright 2026; Prescription Cost Analysis (PCA) Monthly Administrative Data, NHSBSA Copyright 2026. This information is licenced under the terms of the Open Government Licence.
History
One supply notification on record, 03 Jan 2023. We record when a shortage is declared, not when stock returns — the source doesn't publish that. An update sharing a reference counts as one episode.
| Issued | Notice | Kind | Tier | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 03 Jan 2023 | Medicine Supply Notification: Norditropin (somatropin) Flexpro® 10mg/1.5ml and Norditropin (somatropin) NordiFlex® 5mg/1.5ml, 10mg/1.5ml and 15mg/1.5ml solution for injection pre-filled pens - Updated | Supply notification | Tier 2 | MSN/2023/001 |
Also recorded under
Bracketed names seen in this medicine's notice titles: somatropin. Grouping is by the head name in each title; brand and generic names may still sit on separate pages until identifier coding refines it — see the A–Z.
Scotland — separate record
NHS Scotland issues its own Medicine Supply Alert Notices. These match this medicine's name; they are shown beside, never added to, the England record.
- MSAN(2025)58 Pen device for Genotropin® (somatropin) 5.3 mg and 12 mg powder and solvent · issued 30 Dec 2025 · valid until early 2027, as stated · matched by the recorded name “somatropin” PDF ↗
- MSAN(2024)31 Somatropin (NutropinAq®) 10mg/2ml solution for injection cartridges · issued 30 May 2024 · valid until Products have been discontinued, as stated · matched by the recorded name “somatropin” PDF ↗
- MSAN(2023)28 Somatropin (Genotropin® MiniQuick) 1.4mg powder and solvent for solution for · issued 29 Sep 2023 · valid until w/c 1st January 2024, as stated · matched by the recorded name “somatropin” PDF ↗
- MSAN(2023)11 Norditropin® Flexpro® and NordiFlex® (somatropin) solution for injection pre- · issued 09 Jun 2023 · valid until September 2023, as stated · matched by name PDF ↗