As of 04 Nov 2026 13:47 UTC. Status is always as stated in the latest recorded notice; the sources do not publish resolution, so nothing on this page says a medicine is back — see methodology.
Presentations, as stated in the latest recorded notice
Each line is re-expressed from MSN/2026/034 (30 Jul 2026): the product named, the status the source stated, and the expected-back phrase kept as written. Not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock.
| Presentation | Status, as stated | Expected back, as stated | Stated in |
|---|---|---|---|
| Diclofenac (Voltarol® Ophtha) 0.1% eye drops 0.3ml unit dose preservative-freeaffected product · inferred from phrasing · its own page → | Out of stock, as stated | mid-January 2027precision: mid-month · window end 20 Jan 2027, derived from “mid-January 2027” | notice of 30 Jul 2026 |
| Diclofenac (Voltarol® Ophtha Multidose) 0.1% eye dropsaffected product · inferred from phrasing · its own page → | Discontinued, as stated⚠ the source line states more than one status — first stated shown | — not stated for this line | notice of 30 Jul 2026 |
| Ketorolac 0.5% eye drops, bromfenac 0.9mg/ml eye drops, and nepafenac (Nevanac®) 1mg/ml eye dropsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 30 Jul 2026 |
| Nepafenac (Nevanac®) 3mg/ml eye dropsaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Discontinued, as stated | — not stated for this line | notice of 30 Jul 2026 |
| Preservative-free corticosteroid eye dropsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 30 Jul 2026 |
Protocol in force
No Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name is in force on the NHSBSA register. Matching is by name until identifier coding lands.
Named in the source as remaining available
- Ketorolac 0.5% eye drops, bromfenac 0.9mg/ml eye drops, and nepafenac (Nevanac®) 1mg/ml eye drops — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
- Preservative-free corticosteroid eye drops — named by the source as remaining available (inferred from phrasing)
Only names the source itself listed, as it listed them (source post ↗). No substitution, dosing or counselling advice is given here or implied.
Identifiers — Voltarol Ophtha
BNF chemical and SNOMED identifiers from NHSBSA Prescription Cost Analysis (Open Government Licence), matched by name (presentation name), confidence 0.90 — grouping under review where marked Release Jul 2026.
BNF SNOMED mapping, NHSBSA Copyright 2026; Prescription Cost Analysis (PCA) Monthly Administrative Data, NHSBSA Copyright 2026. This information is licenced under the terms of the Open Government Licence.
History
One supply notification on record, 30 Jul 2026. We record when a shortage is declared, not when stock returns — the source doesn't publish that. An update sharing a reference counts as one episode.
| Issued | Notice | Kind | Tier | Reference |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 30 Jul 2026 | Medicine Supply Notification: Voltarol® Ophtha and Voltarol® Ophtha Multidose eye drops | Supply notification | Tier 2 | MSN/2026/034 |
Also recorded under
No other name appears in this medicine's notice titles. Grouping is by the head name in each title; brand and generic names may still sit on separate pages until identifier coding refines it — see the A–Z.
Scotland — separate record
No NHS Scotland Medicine Supply Alert Notice on record matches this name. Scotland is a separate record (all Scotland alerts); absence here is not a statement about supply in Scotland.