Medicine Supply Notification · MSN/2021/068
Medicine Supply Notification: Methylprednisolone acetate (Depo-Medrone® ) 40mg/ml vials and methylprednisolone acetate (Depo-Medrone® ) with lidocaine 1% 40mg/ml and 80mg/2ml vials
MSN/2021/068 Tier 2 · medium · issued 14 Dec 2021
Presentations, as stated
Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.
| Presentation | Status, as stated | Expected back, as stated | Stated in |
|---|---|---|---|
| Depo-Medrone® 40mg/ml vialsaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Out of stock, as stated | late February 2022precision: late in the month · window end 28 Feb 2022, derived from “late February 2022” | notice of 14 Dec 2021 |
| Depo-Medrone® 80mg/2ml and 120mg/3ml vialsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand | — not stated for this line | notice of 14 Dec 2021 |
| Depo-Medrone® with lidocaine 1% 40mg/ml vialsaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Out of stock, as stated | early February 2022precision: early in the month · window end 10 Feb 2022, derived from “early February 2022” | notice of 14 Dec 2021 |
| 80mg/2ml vialsaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Out of stock, as stated | late February 2022precision: late in the month · window end 28 Feb 2022, derived from “late February 2022” | notice of 14 Dec 2021 |
| Lidocaine 1% injectionnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing · its own page → | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 14 Dec 2021 |
| Alternative licensed injectable steroids alsoclass-level statement by the source, not a named product · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 14 Dec 2021 |
What changed
- 14 Dec 2021Supply notification issuedsource post
- 14 Dec 2021Expected backsource post
Provenance
Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.
post:36a22b46f283
- Recorded
- 28 Nov 2023 13:56 UTC (Internet Archive capture)the earliest capture we hold is the Internet Archive's, not first-hand
- Capture route
- Recovered from the Internet Archive — not first-hand capture
- Read from
- Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
- Captured at
- 28 Nov 2023 13:56 UTC
- Content hash
27afdb88ffe147c541147007d6dcb40007632e0ba07bf83dff055504df9964a8sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct- Source document
- https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-methylprednisolone-acetate-depo-medrone-40mg-ml-vials-and-methylprednisolone-acetate-depo-medrone-with-lidocaine-1-40mg-ml-and-80mg-2ml-vials ↗
- Archive capture
- https://web.archive.org/web/20231128135604id_/https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-methylprednisolone-acetate-depo-medrone-40mg-ml-vials-and-methylprednisolone-acetate-depo-medrone-with-lidocaine-1-40mg-ml-and-80mg-2ml-vials ↗
- Parser version
- 3
- Source anomalies
- multiple statuses on one line (['available_no_uplift', 'available']) — recorded 'available_no_uplift' (source line omitted; see the source document)
as recorded by the parser about the source as captured — flagged, never corrected
Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.