Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (15 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← Shortage register

Medicine Supply Notification · MSN/2022/093

Medicine Supply Notification: NovoRapid FlexPen® (Insulin aspart) 100units/ml solution for injection 3ml pre-filled pens

MSN/2022/093 Tier 3 · high · issued 04 Nov 2022

Novorapid has been notified short 3 times since 2022 — see the full history →
Reference
MSN/2022/093
Kind
Medicine Supply Notification
Issued
04 Nov 2022
Expected back
week commencing 21st November 2022 as stated by the source — kept fuzzy
Recorded changes
2
Source
Announcement post ↗
Recovered from the Internet Archive · archived 17 Jun 2024 — not first-hand capture, dated by its own stated issue date (see methodology).

Presentations, as stated

Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
NovoRapid FlexPen®affected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as statedweek commencing 21st November 2022precision: a month · window end 27 Nov 2022, derived from “week commencing 21st November 2022”notice of 04 Nov 2022
NovoRapid Penfill® (Insulin aspart) 100units/ml cartridgesnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 04 Nov 2022
Trurapi Solostar® (Insulin aspart [biosimilar]) 100units/ml pensnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing · its own page →Stated as available; can support only a partial uplift— not stated for this linenotice of 04 Nov 2022
NovoRapid FlexTouch® (Insulin aspart) 100units/ml pensnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand— not stated for this linenotice of 04 Nov 2022

What changed

  1. 04 Nov 2022Supply notification issuedsource post
  2. 04 Nov 2022Expected backsource post

Provenance

Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.

post:aee7fbfe579c

Recorded
17 Jun 2024 13:11 UTC (Internet Archive capture)
the earliest capture we hold is the Internet Archive's, not first-hand
Capture route
Recovered from the Internet Archive — not first-hand capture
Read from
Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
Captured at
17 Jun 2024 13:11 UTC
Content hash
fe7c875ec2b0e14b30f2df14c717e0243c1551f0a74ca9d786a43529efe02968
sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct
Source document
https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-novorapid-flexpen-insulin-aspart-100units-ml-solution-for-injection-3ml-pre-filled-pens ↗
Archive capture
https://web.archive.org/web/20240617131135id_/https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-novorapid-flexpen-insulin-aspart-100units-ml-solution-for-injection-3ml-pre-filled-pens ↗
Parser version
3
Source anomalies
  • multiple statuses on one line (['available_partial_uplift', 'available']) — recorded 'available_partial_uplift' (source line omitted; see the source document)
  • multiple statuses on one line (['available_no_uplift', 'available']) — recorded 'available_no_uplift' (source line omitted; see the source document)
as recorded by the parser about the source as captured — flagged, never corrected
Subscribe to changes feed · calendar · site RSS · email
  • Atom Feed for NovorapidPaste this address into a feed reader (Outlook, Thunderbird, Feedly…): https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/novorapid/feed.xml
  • Calendar Stated expected-back windows for NovorapidAdd it to your calendar app as a subscription by URL and paste https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/novorapid/expected.ics. Per the vendors' own help pages: Outlook on the web— Calendar → Add calendar → Subscribe from web (Microsoft says a subscribed calendar “can sometimes take more than 24 hours” to refresh); Google Calendar— Other calendars → Add other calendars → From URL. Refresh timing is the calendar app's, not ours.
  • RSS The newest 50 recorded changes, site-wide · weekly digest (feed)
  • Email Email alerts are not yet sending.Leave your address and we'll send a confirmation link when alerts launch — nothing is sent until then, and nothing after unless you click it.

Feeds and calendars follow our twice-daily scheduled checks of the sources — they are not live. See privacy for what a sign-up stores.

Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.