Medicine Supply Notification · MSN/2024/031
Medicine Supply Notification: Supply issues with multiple GLP-1 RA products
MSN/2024/031 Tier 3 · high · issued 18 Mar 2024
Presentations, as stated
Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.
| Presentation | Status, as stated | Expected back, as stated | Stated in |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semaglutide (Ozempic®) 0.25mg and 1mg solution for injection in a pre-filled pennamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing · its own page → | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 18 Mar 2024 |
| Semaglutide (Ozempic®) 0.5mg solution for injection in a pre-filled penaffected product · inferred from phrasing · its own page → | Out of stock, as stated | early June 2024precision: early in the month · window end 10 Jun 2024, derived from “early June 2024” | notice of 18 Mar 2024 |
| Semaglutide (Rybelsus®) 3mg, 7mg and 14mg tabletsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing · its own page → | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 18 Mar 2024 |
| Dulaglutide (Trulicity®) 0.75mg, 1.5mg, 3mg and 4.5mg solution for injection in a pre-filled pennamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing · its own page → | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 18 Mar 2024 |
| Liraglutide (Victoza®) 6mg/ml solution for injection in a pre-filled penaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Out of stock, as stated | — not stated for this line | notice of 18 Mar 2024 |
| Exenatide (Bydureon BCise®) 2mg/0.85ml prolonged-release pre-filled pensnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing · its own page → | Stated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand | — not stated for this line | notice of 18 Mar 2024 |
| Exenatide (Byetta®) 5micrograms/0.02ml and 10micrograms/0.04ml pre-filled pensaffected product · inferred from phrasing · its own page → | Discontinued, as stated | — not stated for this line | notice of 18 Mar 2024 |
What changed
- 18 Mar 2024Supply notification issuedsource post
- 18 Mar 2024Product discontinuedsource post
- 18 Mar 2024Expected backsource post
Provenance
Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.
post:42b83629d64a
- Recorded
- 20 Apr 2024 01:50 UTC (Internet Archive capture)the earliest capture we hold is the Internet Archive's, not first-hand
- Capture route
- Recovered from the Internet Archive — not first-hand capture
- Read from
- Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
- Captured at
- 20 Apr 2024 01:50 UTC
- Content hash
558920715cec8e40d2a0ac47e8fb06e215837f61c53506441823bfb9009b4a93sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct- Source document
- https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-semaglutide-ozempic-0-25mg-0-5mg-and-1mg-solution-for-injection-in-a-pre-filled-pen-dulaglutide-trulicity-0-75mg-1-5mg-3mg-and-4-5mg-solution-for-inj ↗
- Archive capture
- https://web.archive.org/web/20240420015010id_/https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-semaglutide-ozempic-0-25mg-0-5mg-and-1mg-solution-for-injection-in-a-pre-filled-pen-dulaglutide-trulicity-0-75mg-1-5mg-3mg-and-4-5mg-solution-for-inj ↗
- Parser version
- 3
Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.