Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (13 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← Shortage register

Medicine Supply Notification · MSN/2024/064

Medicine Supply Notification: Somatropin (NutropinAq® ) 10mg/2ml solution for injection cartridges Somatropin (Humatrope® ) 6mg, 12mg and 24mg powder and solvent for solution for injection cartridges - Updated

MSN/2024/064 Tier 2 · medium · issued 29 May 2024

Somatropin has been notified short 2 times since 2023 — see the full history →
Reference
MSN/2024/064
Kind
Medicine Supply Notification
Issued
29 May 2024
Recorded changes
2
Source
Announcement post ↗
Recovered from the Internet Archive · archived 18 Jun 2024 — not first-hand capture, dated by its own stated issue date (see methodology).

Presentations, as stated

Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Somatropin (NutropinAq®) 10mg/2ml solution for injection cartridgesaffected product · inferred from phrasingDiscontinued, as stated— not stated for this linenotice of 29 May 2024
Somatropin (Humatrope®) 6mg, 12mg and 24mg powder and solvent for solution for injection cartridgesaffected product · inferred from phrasingDiscontinued, as stated— not stated for this linenotice of 29 May 2024
Other brands of somatropinclass-level statement by the source, not a named product · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 29 May 2024

What changed

  1. 29 May 2024Supply notification issuedsource post
  2. 29 May 2024Product discontinuedsource post

Provenance

Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.

post:6dccfc849611

Recorded
18 Jun 2024 03:00 UTC (Internet Archive capture)
the earliest capture we hold is the Internet Archive's, not first-hand
Capture route
Recovered from the Internet Archive — not first-hand capture
Read from
Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
Captured at
18 Jun 2024 03:00 UTC
Content hash
93367fb337140a23d2f608cc9125e483cbe024e1f77068febb108ddd93cc59f8
sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct
Source document
https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-somatropin-nutropinaq-10mg-2ml-solution-for-injection-cartridges-somatropin-humatrope-6mg-12mg-and-24mg-powder-and-solvent-for-solution-for-injection-c ↗
Archive capture
https://web.archive.org/web/20240618030035id_/https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-somatropin-nutropinaq-10mg-2ml-solution-for-injection-cartridges-somatropin-humatrope-6mg-12mg-and-24mg-powder-and-solvent-for-solution-for-injection-c ↗
Parser version
3
Subscribe to changes feed · calendar · site RSS · email
  • Atom Feed for SomatropinPaste this address into a feed reader (Outlook, Thunderbird, Feedly…): https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/somatropin/feed.xml
  • Calendar Stated expected-back windows for SomatropinAdd it to your calendar app as a subscription by URL and paste https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/somatropin/expected.ics. Per the vendors' own help pages: Outlook on the web— Calendar → Add calendar → Subscribe from web (Microsoft says a subscribed calendar “can sometimes take more than 24 hours” to refresh); Google Calendar— Other calendars → Add other calendars → From URL. Refresh timing is the calendar app's, not ours.
  • RSS The newest 50 recorded changes, site-wide · weekly digest (feed)
  • Email Email alerts are not yet sending.Leave your address and we'll send a confirmation link when alerts launch — nothing is sent until then, and nothing after unless you click it.

Feeds and calendars follow our twice-daily scheduled checks of the sources — they are not live. See privacy for what a sign-up stores.

Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.