Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (14 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← Shortage register

Medicine Supply Notification · MSN/2024/069

Medicine Supply Notification: Imiquimod (Aldara® ) 5% cream and podophyllotoxin (Warticon® ) 0.5% solution and 0.15% cream

MSN/2024/069 Tier 2 · medium · issued 05 Jun 2024

Imiquimod has been notified short 2 times since 2023 — see the full history →
Reference
MSN/2024/069
Kind
Medicine Supply Notification
Issued
05 Jun 2024
Expected back
mid-June 2024 as stated by the source — kept fuzzy
Recorded changes
2
Source
Announcement post ↗
Recovered from the Internet Archive · archived 28 Jul 2025 — not first-hand capture, dated by its own stated issue date (see methodology).

Presentations, as stated

Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Imiquimod (Aldara®) 5% creamaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as statedlate July 2024precision: late in the month · window end 31 Jul 2024, derived from “late July 2024”notice of 05 Jun 2024
Podophyllotoxin (Warticon®) 0.5% solutionaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as statedmid-June 2024precision: mid-month · window end 20 Jun 2024, derived from “mid-June 2024”notice of 05 Jun 2024
Podophyllotoxin (Warticon®) 0.15% creamaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as statedmid-October 2024precision: mid-month · window end 20 Oct 2024, derived from “mid-October 2024”notice of 05 Jun 2024
Imiquimod (Zyclara®) 3.75% creamnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available; can support only a partial uplift— not stated for this linenotice of 05 Jun 2024
Imiquimod (Bascellex®) 50 mg/g creamnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available; can support only a partial uplift— not stated for this linenotice of 05 Jun 2024
Fluorouracil (Efudix®) 5% creamnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand— not stated for this linenotice of 05 Jun 2024
Diclofenac (Solaraze®) 3% gel, fluorouracil with salicylic acid (Actikerall®) cutaneous solution and tirbanibulin (Klisyri®) ointmentnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing · its own page →Stated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 05 Jun 2024
Camellia sinensis (Catephen®) 10% ointmentnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available; can support only a partial uplift— not stated for this linenotice of 05 Jun 2024

What changed

  1. 05 Jun 2024Supply notification issuedsource post
  2. 05 Jun 2024Expected backsource post

Provenance

Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.

post:6eb63d7e509b

Recorded
18 Jun 2024 02:37 UTC (Internet Archive capture)
the earliest capture we hold is the Internet Archive's, not first-hand
Capture route
Recovered from the Internet Archive — not first-hand capture
Read from
Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
Captured at
28 Jul 2025 07:00 UTC
Content hash
7ad84afb02cd5154484015604c9108bcd424ae986e3a425a6ead327f80eb340e
sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct
Source document
https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-imiquimod-aldara-5-cream-and-podophyllotoxin-warticon-0-5-solution-and-0-15-cream/?unlid=820224513202572875628 ↗
Archive capture
https://web.archive.org/web/20250728070046id_/https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-imiquimod-aldara-5-cream-and-podophyllotoxin-warticon-0-5-solution-and-0-15-cream/?unlid=820224513202572875628 ↗
Parser version
3
Source anomalies
  • multiple statuses on one line (['available_partial_uplift', 'available']) — recorded 'available_partial_uplift' (source line omitted; see the source document)
  • multiple statuses on one line (['available_partial_uplift', 'available']) — recorded 'available_partial_uplift' (source line omitted; see the source document)
  • multiple statuses on one line (['available_no_uplift', 'available']) — recorded 'available_no_uplift' (source line omitted; see the source document)
  • multiple statuses on one line (['available_partial_uplift', 'available']) — recorded 'available_partial_uplift' (source line omitted; see the source document)
as recorded by the parser about the source as captured — flagged, never corrected
Subscribe to changes feed · calendar · site RSS · email
  • Atom Feed for ImiquimodPaste this address into a feed reader (Outlook, Thunderbird, Feedly…): https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/imiquimod/feed.xml
  • Calendar Stated expected-back windows for ImiquimodAdd it to your calendar app as a subscription by URL and paste https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/imiquimod/expected.ics. Per the vendors' own help pages: Outlook on the web— Calendar → Add calendar → Subscribe from web (Microsoft says a subscribed calendar “can sometimes take more than 24 hours” to refresh); Google Calendar— Other calendars → Add other calendars → From URL. Refresh timing is the calendar app's, not ours.
  • RSS The newest 50 recorded changes, site-wide · weekly digest (feed)
  • Email Email alerts are not yet sending.Leave your address and we'll send a confirmation link when alerts launch — nothing is sent until then, and nothing after unless you click it.

Feeds and calendars follow our twice-daily scheduled checks of the sources — they are not live. See privacy for what a sign-up stores.

Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.