Medicine Supply Notification · MSN/2024/092
Medicine Supply Notification: Isosorbide mononitrate 60mg modified-release tablets and capsules.
MSN/2024/092 Tier 2 · medium · issued 27 Aug 2024
Presentations, as stated
Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.
| Presentation | Status, as stated | Expected back, as stated | Stated in |
|---|---|---|---|
| Chemydur® 60XL tabletsaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Out of stock, as stated | mid-September 2024precision: mid-month · window end 20 Sep 2024, derived from “mid-September 2024” | notice of 27 Aug 2024MSN/2024/092 |
| Monomax® XL 60mg tabletsaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Out of stock, as stated | early October 2024precision: early in the month · window end 10 Oct 2024, derived from “early October 2024” | notice of 27 Aug 2024MSN/2024/092 |
| Monomil® XL 60mg tabletsaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Limited supply, as stated | late December 2024precision: late in the month · window end 31 Dec 2024, derived from “late December 2024” | notice of 27 Aug 2024MSN/2024/092 |
| Nyzamac® SR 60mg capsulesaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Out of stock, as stated | late October 2024precision: late in the month · window end 31 Oct 2024, derived from “late October 2024” | notice of 27 Aug 2024MSN/2024/092 |
| Isotard® 60XL, Medomon® XL, Relosorb® XL and Tardisc® XL 60mg tabletsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 27 Aug 2024MSN/2024/092 |
| Other brands of isosorbide mononitrate 60mg modified-release tabletsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand | — not stated for this line | notice of 27 Aug 2024MSN/2024/092 |
| Trandolapril 2mg and 4mg capsulesaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Out of stock, as stated | — not stated for this line | notice of 17 Sep 2024MSN/2024/092 |
| Other angiotensin-converting enzyme (ACE) inhibitorsclass-level statement by the source, not a named product · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 17 Sep 2024MSN/2024/092 |
What changed
- 27 Aug 2024Supply notification issuedsource post
- 27 Aug 2024Expected backsource post
- 17 Sep 2024Supply notification issuedsource post
Provenance
Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.
post:cb1dc0d95b53Medicine Supply Notification: Isosorbide mononitrate 60mg modified-release tablets and capsules.
- Recorded
- 27 Aug 2024 18:51 UTC (Internet Archive capture)the earliest capture we hold is the Internet Archive's, not first-hand
- Capture route
- Recovered from the Internet Archive — not first-hand capture
- Read from
- Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
- Captured at
- 27 Aug 2024 18:51 UTC
- Content hash
337d7b0d5ec977fe982c3759fe2d6fa4773f5ac17295976f181604274841c08asha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct- Source document
- https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-isosorbide-mononitrate-60mg-modified-release-tablets-and-capsules ↗
- Archive capture
- https://web.archive.org/web/20240827185134id_/https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-isosorbide-mononitrate-60mg-modified-release-tablets-and-capsules ↗
- Parser version
- 3
- Source anomalies
- multiple statuses on one line (['available_no_uplift', 'available']) — recorded 'available_no_uplift' (source line omitted; see the source document)
as recorded by the parser about the source as captured — flagged, never corrected
post:99e211c02b02Medicine Supply Notification: Trandolapril 2mg and 4mg capsules
- Recorded
- 12 Oct 2024 15:25 UTC (Internet Archive capture)the earliest capture we hold is the Internet Archive's, not first-hand
- Capture route
- Recovered from the Internet Archive — not first-hand capture
- Read from
- Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
- Captured at
- 12 Oct 2024 15:25 UTC
- Content hash
969a323b8cea093b454e10c0b449eebe5ede35463a8535c4986bc031ec00bf51sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct- Source document
- https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-trandolapril-2mg-and-4mg-capsules ↗
- Archive capture
- https://web.archive.org/web/20241012152552id_/https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-trandolapril-2mg-and-4mg-capsules ↗
- Parser version
- 3
This reference appears on 2 records in the archive (an original notification and its updates) — all shown together above.
Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.