Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (16 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← All medicines

Medicine · bench card

Glp-1 Ra Products

As of 06 Nov 2026 05:10 UTC. Status is always as stated in the latest recorded notice; the sources do not publish resolution, so nothing on this page says a medicine is back — see methodology.

Latest England noticeMSN/2024/031 Tier 3 · issued 18 Mar 2024 (963 days ago)
Expected backearly June 2024 as stated in the latest recorded notice stated date passed — no update recorded (879 days)window end 10 Jun 2024, derived from “early June 2024”
Protocolno Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name on the NHSBSA register
Scotlandno NHS Scotland alert matched to this name (separate record)

Presentations, as stated in the latest recorded notice

Each line is re-expressed from MSN/2024/031 (18 Mar 2024): the product named, the status the source stated, and the expected-back phrase kept as written. Not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Semaglutide (Ozempic®) 0.25mg and 1mg solution for injection in a pre-filled pennamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing · its own page →Stated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 18 Mar 2024
Semaglutide (Ozempic®) 0.5mg solution for injection in a pre-filled penaffected product · inferred from phrasing · its own page →Out of stock, as statedearly June 2024precision: early in the month · window end 10 Jun 2024, derived from “early June 2024”notice of 18 Mar 2024
Semaglutide (Rybelsus®) 3mg, 7mg and 14mg tabletsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing · its own page →Stated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 18 Mar 2024
Dulaglutide (Trulicity®) 0.75mg, 1.5mg, 3mg and 4.5mg solution for injection in a pre-filled pennamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing · its own page →Stated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 18 Mar 2024
Liraglutide (Victoza®) 6mg/ml solution for injection in a pre-filled penaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as stated— not stated for this linenotice of 18 Mar 2024
Exenatide (Bydureon BCise®) 2mg/0.85ml prolonged-release pre-filled pensnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing · its own page →Stated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand— not stated for this linenotice of 18 Mar 2024
Exenatide (Byetta®) 5micrograms/0.02ml and 10micrograms/0.04ml pre-filled pensaffected product · inferred from phrasing · its own page →Discontinued, as stated— not stated for this linenotice of 18 Mar 2024

Protocol in force

No Serious Shortage Protocol matched to this name is in force on the NHSBSA register. Matching is by name until identifier coding lands.

Named in the source as remaining available

Only names the source itself listed, as it listed them (source post ↗). No substitution, dosing or counselling advice is given here or implied.

Identifiers — Glp-1 Ra Products

Grouping under review The name on this page has not been matched to one BNF chemical with enough confidence to assert it; nothing here is grouped until a reviewer confirms it.

BNF chemical and SNOMED identifiers from NHSBSA Prescription Cost Analysis (Open Government Licence), matched by name, confidence not asserted — grouping under review where marked

BNF SNOMED mapping, NHSBSA Copyright 2026; Prescription Cost Analysis (PCA) Monthly Administrative Data, NHSBSA Copyright 2026. This information is licenced under the terms of the Open Government Licence.

History

One supply notification on record, 18 Mar 2024. We record when a shortage is declared, not when stock returns — the source doesn't publish that. An update sharing a reference counts as one episode.

IssuedNoticeKindTierReference
18 Mar 2024Medicine Supply Notification: Supply issues with multiple GLP-1 RA productsSupply notificationTier 3MSN/2024/031

Also recorded under

No other name appears in this medicine's notice titles. Grouping is by the head name in each title; brand and generic names may still sit on separate pages until identifier coding refines it — see the A–Z.

Scotland — separate record

No NHS Scotland Medicine Supply Alert Notice on record matches this name. Scotland is a separate record (all Scotland alerts); absence here is not a statement about supply in Scotland.

Last checked
20 Oct 2026 — sources are checked twice daily by scheduled jobs, not continuously
Last source change
19 Oct 2026
Latest notice captured
20 Apr 2024
Sources
Latest notice post ↗https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-semaglutide-ozempic-0-25mg-0-5mg-and-1mg-solution-for-injection-in-a-pre-filled-pen-dulaglutide-trulicity-0-75mg-1-5mg-3mg-and-4-5mg-solution-for-inj · methodology · corrections log

Re-expressed facts with links to the source documents; roles are inferred from phrasing and flagged; fuzzy dates stay fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service and not clinical advice — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber. Absence of a record is never availability.