Medicine Supply Notification · MSN/2022/074
Medicine Supply Notification: Medroxyprogesterone (Provera® ) 10mg tablets
MSN/2022/074 Tier 3 · high · issued 01 Sep 2022
Presentations, as stated
Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.
| Presentation | Status, as stated | Expected back, as stated | Stated in |
|---|---|---|---|
| Medroxyprogesterone (Provera®) 10mg tabletsaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Limited supply, as stated | mid-September 2022precision: mid-month · window end 20 Sep 2022, derived from “mid-September 2022” | notice of 01 Sep 2022MSN/2022/074 |
| Lower strength medroxyprogesterone tablets (2.5mg and 5mg)named by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand | — not stated for this line | notice of 01 Sep 2022MSN/2022/074 |
| Norethisterone 5mg tabletsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing · its own page → | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 01 Sep 2022MSN/2022/074 |
| Medroxyprogesterone (Provera®) 2.5mg tabletsaffected product · inferred from phrasing | Out of stock, as stated | mid-November 2022precision: mid-month · window end 20 Nov 2022, derived from “mid-November 2022” | notice of 20 Oct 2022MSN/2022/074 |
| Medroxyprogesterone (Provera®) 5mg tabletsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing | Stated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand | — not stated for this line | notice of 20 Oct 2022MSN/2022/074 |
| Norethisterone 5mg tabletsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing · its own page → | Stated as available | — not stated for this line | notice of 20 Oct 2022MSN/2022/074 |
Expected-back revisions
The return date this notice gave, each time we recorded it change — the slip, kept. Expected-back dates move constantly; here is the real track record.
- 28 Nov 2023Expected back mid-November 2022current
- 02 Mar 2024Expected back mid-September 2022current
What changed
- 01 Sep 2022Supply notification issuedsource post
- 01 Sep 2022Expected backsource post
- 20 Oct 2022Supply notification issuedsource post
- 20 Oct 2022Expected backsource post
Provenance
Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.
post:5129342fc827Medicine Supply Notification: Medroxyprogesterone (Provera®) 2.5mg and 10mg tablets
- Recorded
- 28 Nov 2023 12:46 UTC (Internet Archive capture)the earliest capture we hold is the Internet Archive's, not first-hand
- Capture route
- Recovered from the Internet Archive — not first-hand capture
- Read from
- Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
- Captured at
- 28 Nov 2023 12:46 UTC
- Content hash
5879e03fef9089d11da4d89877b53b4e9dad3c43f5f5a3e66d93ba4d65aaaf50sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct- Source document
- https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-medroxyprogesterone-provera-2-5mg-and-10mg-tablets ↗
- Archive capture
- https://web.archive.org/web/20231128124612id_/https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-medroxyprogesterone-provera-2-5mg-and-10mg-tablets ↗
- Parser version
- 3
- Source anomalies
- multiple statuses on one line (['available_no_uplift', 'available']) — recorded 'available_no_uplift' (source line omitted; see the source document)
as recorded by the parser about the source as captured — flagged, never corrected
post:3e4163155abeMedicine Supply Notification: Medroxyprogesterone (Provera® ) 10mg tablets
- Recorded
- 02 Mar 2024 07:05 UTC (Internet Archive capture)the earliest capture we hold is the Internet Archive's, not first-hand
- Capture route
- Recovered from the Internet Archive — not first-hand capture
- Read from
- Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
- Captured at
- 02 Mar 2024 07:05 UTC
- Content hash
876086c89fe421d4ea1800cee747075fe09ef59b76aa1382747e38fa3b2b4dc5sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct- Source document
- https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-medroxyprogesterone-provera-10mg-tablets ↗
- Archive capture
- https://web.archive.org/web/20240302070553id_/https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-medroxyprogesterone-provera-10mg-tablets ↗
- Parser version
- 3
This reference appears on 2 records in the archive (an original notification and its updates) — all shown together above.
Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.