Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (14 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← Shortage register

Medicine Supply Notification · MSN/2024/057

Medicine Supply Notification: Humalog® (insulin lispro) 100units/ml solution for injection 10ml vials

MSN/2024/057 Tier 2 · medium · issued 18 Jun 2024

Humalog has been notified short 2 times since 2024 — see the full history →
Reference
MSN/2024/057
Kind
Medicine Supply Notification
Issued
18 Jun 2024
Expected back
early July 2024 as stated by the source — kept fuzzy
Recorded changes
2
Source
Announcement post ↗
Recovered from the Internet Archive · archived 19 Jun 2024 — not first-hand capture, dated by its own stated issue date (see methodology).

Presentations, as stated

Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Humalog® (insulin lispro) 100units/ml 10ml vialsaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as statedearly July 2024precision: early in the month · window end 10 Jul 2024, derived from “early July 2024”notice of 18 Jun 2024
NovoRapid® and Trurapi® (insulin aspart) 100units/ml 10ml vialsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing · its own page →Stated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 18 Jun 2024
Admelog® and Lyumjev® (insulin lispro) 100units/ml 10ml vialsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing · its own page →Stated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand— not stated for this linenotice of 18 Jun 2024
Fiasp® (insulin aspart) 100units/ml 10ml vialsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing · its own page →Stated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand— not stated for this linenotice of 18 Jun 2024
Humalog® 100units/ml 3ml cartridges and Humalog KwikPen® and Junior KwikPen® 100 units/ml 3ml pre-filled pensnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 18 Jun 2024

What changed

  1. 18 Jun 2024Supply notification issuedsource post
  2. 18 Jun 2024Expected backsource post

Provenance

Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.

post:aae65e7aaa77

Recorded
19 Jun 2024 22:10 UTC (Internet Archive capture)
the earliest capture we hold is the Internet Archive's, not first-hand
Capture route
Recovered from the Internet Archive — not first-hand capture
Read from
Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
Captured at
19 Jun 2024 22:10 UTC
Content hash
94e2d4c72cbcb97e41111bac2aac121961b39b7e07f443e058cabac5ac0e7bec
sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct
Source document
https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-humalog-insulin-lispro-100units-ml-solution-for-injection-10ml-vials-2 ↗
Archive capture
https://web.archive.org/web/20240619221045id_/https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-humalog-insulin-lispro-100units-ml-solution-for-injection-10ml-vials-2 ↗
Parser version
3
Source anomalies
  • multiple distinct MSN refs in one post: ['MSN/2024/057', 'MSN/2024/072']
  • multiple statuses on one line (['available_no_uplift', 'available']) — recorded 'available_no_uplift' (source line omitted; see the source document)
  • multiple statuses on one line (['available_no_uplift', 'available']) — recorded 'available_no_uplift' (source line omitted; see the source document)
as recorded by the parser about the source as captured — flagged, never corrected
Subscribe to changes feed · calendar · site RSS · email
  • Atom Feed for HumalogPaste this address into a feed reader (Outlook, Thunderbird, Feedly…): https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/humalog/feed.xml
  • Calendar Stated expected-back windows for HumalogAdd it to your calendar app as a subscription by URL and paste https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/humalog/expected.ics. Per the vendors' own help pages: Outlook on the web— Calendar → Add calendar → Subscribe from web (Microsoft says a subscribed calendar “can sometimes take more than 24 hours” to refresh); Google Calendar— Other calendars → Add other calendars → From URL. Refresh timing is the calendar app's, not ours.
  • RSS The newest 50 recorded changes, site-wide · weekly digest (feed)
  • Email Email alerts are not yet sending.Leave your address and we'll send a confirmation link when alerts launch — nothing is sent until then, and nothing after unless you click it.

Feeds and calendars follow our twice-daily scheduled checks of the sources — they are not live. See privacy for what a sign-up stores.

Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.