Data may be out of date. Our scheduled checks are behind: the last successful check of the sources finished 20 Oct 2026, 21:00 UTC (14 days ago), more than 36 hours ago. Checks normally run twice daily, so figures on this page may be out of date. See the service status.
ShortageSignal

← Shortage register

Medicine Supply Notification · MSN/2024/053

Medicine Supply Notification: Humalog® (insulin lispro) 100units/ml solution for injection 10ml vials

MSN/2024/053 Tier 2 · medium · issued 09 May 2024

Humalog has been notified short 2 times since 2024 — see the full history →
Reference
MSN/2024/053
Kind
Medicine Supply Notification
Issued
09 May 2024
Recorded changes
1
Source
Announcement post ↗
Recovered from the Internet Archive · archived 09 May 2024 — not first-hand capture, dated by its own stated issue date (see methodology).

Presentations, as stated

Each product line re-expressed as the product named, the status the source stated and its expected-back phrase kept as written — not the source's sentence, and not an observation of stock. Roles are inferred from phrasing.

PresentationStatus, as statedExpected back, as statedStated in
Humalog® (insulin lispro) 100units/ml 10ml vialsaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as stated— not stated for this linenotice of 09 May 2024MSN/2024/053
NovoRapid® and Trurapi® (insulin aspart) 100units/ml 10ml vialsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing · its own page →Stated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 09 May 2024MSN/2024/053
Admelog® and Lyumjev® (insulin lispro) 100units/ml 10ml vialsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing · its own page →Stated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand— not stated for this linenotice of 09 May 2024MSN/2024/053
Fiasp® (insulin aspart) 100units/ml 10ml vialsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasing · its own page →Stated as available; cannot support an uplift in demand— not stated for this linenotice of 09 May 2024MSN/2024/053
Humalog® 100units/ml 3ml cartridges and Humalog KwikPen® and Junior KwikPen® 100 units/ml 3ml pre-filled pensnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 09 May 2024MSN/2024/053
Humulin® S (insulin soluble human) 100units/ml 10ml vialsaffected product · inferred from phrasingOut of stock, as statedmid-June 2024precision: mid-month · window end 20 Jun 2024, derived from “mid-June 2024”notice of 20 May 2024MSN/2024/053
Actrapid® (insulin soluble human) 100units/ml 10ml vialsnamed by the source as remaining available · inferred from phrasingStated as available— not stated for this linenotice of 20 May 2024MSN/2024/053

What changed

  1. 09 May 2024Supply notification issuedsource post
  2. 20 May 2024Supply notification issuedsource post
  3. 20 May 2024Expected backsource post

Provenance

Where this record's bytes came from and when they entered the record. The same fields ship with every API record (/api), so a citation can be checked against the capture. Internet-Archive recoveries are dated by the Archive's capture, never ours.

post:5717481f2ac5Medicine Supply Notification: Humalog® (insulin lispro) 100units/ml solution for injection 10ml vials

Recorded
09 May 2024 16:53 UTC (Internet Archive capture)
the earliest capture we hold is the Internet Archive's, not first-hand
Capture route
Recovered from the Internet Archive — not first-hand capture
Read from
Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
Captured at
09 May 2024 16:53 UTC
Content hash
a6249d46a001662553aea036e2995252ba79f86f2c0daa136574d78bb61c90a2
sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct
Source document
https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-humalog-insulin-lispro-100units-ml-solution-for-injection-10ml-vials ↗
Archive capture
https://web.archive.org/web/20240509165350id_/https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-humalog-insulin-lispro-100units-ml-solution-for-injection-10ml-vials ↗
Parser version
3
Source anomalies
  • multiple statuses on one line (['available_no_uplift', 'available']) — recorded 'available_no_uplift' (source line omitted; see the source document)
  • multiple statuses on one line (['available_no_uplift', 'available']) — recorded 'available_no_uplift' (source line omitted; see the source document)
as recorded by the parser about the source as captured — flagged, never corrected

post:a7ebd931d6ccMedicine Supply Notification: Humulin® S (insulin soluble human) 100units/ml solution for injection 10ml vials

Recorded
18 Jun 2024 02:54 UTC (Internet Archive capture)
the earliest capture we hold is the Internet Archive's, not first-hand
Capture route
Recovered from the Internet Archive — not first-hand capture
Read from
Community Pharmacy England post (DHSC notification as relayed)
Captured at
18 Jun 2024 02:54 UTC
Content hash
9e34e44c3ac758ef5ad83f981347ed0a8287515316ea083e54ee54ac65c50ce2
sha256 of the captured bytes — proves what was captured, not that the source was correct
Source document
https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-humulin-s-insulin-soluble-human-100units-ml-solution-for-injection-10ml-vials ↗
Archive capture
https://web.archive.org/web/20240618025435id_/https://cpe.org.uk/our-news/medicine-supply-notification-humulin-s-insulin-soluble-human-100units-ml-solution-for-injection-10ml-vials ↗
Parser version
3
Source anomalies
  • multiple distinct MSN refs in one post: ['MSN/2024/053', 'MSN/2024/057']
as recorded by the parser about the source as captured — flagged, never corrected
Subscribe to changes feed · calendar · site RSS · email
  • Atom Feed for HumalogPaste this address into a feed reader (Outlook, Thunderbird, Feedly…): https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/humalog/feed.xml
  • Calendar Stated expected-back windows for HumalogAdd it to your calendar app as a subscription by URL and paste https://shortagesignal.co.uk/medicine/humalog/expected.ics. Per the vendors' own help pages: Outlook on the web— Calendar → Add calendar → Subscribe from web (Microsoft says a subscribed calendar “can sometimes take more than 24 hours” to refresh); Google Calendar— Other calendars → Add other calendars → From URL. Refresh timing is the calendar app's, not ours.
  • RSS The newest 50 recorded changes, site-wide · weekly digest (feed)
  • Email Email alerts are not yet sending.Leave your address and we'll send a confirmation link when alerts launch — nothing is sent until then, and nothing after unless you click it.

Feeds and calendars follow our twice-daily scheduled checks of the sources — they are not live. See privacy for what a sign-up stores.

This reference appears on 2 records in the archive (an original notification and its updates) — all shown together above.

Dates are as stated in the source documents. Fuzzy source dates are kept fuzzy. Not an official NHS or DHSC service — in a shortage, follow the guidance issued to your pharmacy or prescriber.